Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 8: Female Masters

The grass struck by the assault was also in fear. The spear knight wearing heavy armor, like a thunder roaring in the clear blue sky, runs with a giant horse.

“– Sugiaaa!”

A loud cry filled with fighting spirit echoed out. Though her facial expression could not be seen because she’s wearing a helmet that covered her face, her voice was dignified enough to inspire me.

Halfway picking up their weapons, the goblins tried to escape because it can no longer stand the spear knight’s vigour – but it’s already too late.

Soon after screaming, three goblins were tossed into the air at a very high altitude. It has been blown away with a gorgeous spear technique. The remaining goblins were trampled by the giant horse and were blown away. At last, the spear knight pulls the horse’s reins and slows the speed of the attack and turns around.

“Amazing…it was like a siege engine…”

A normal horse would not be able to destroy an enemy with a single-shot attack. The spear knight did it. The larger goblin in the back feels that the choice to escape is meaningless, but tries to throw the spear he had but –

“Guga… Gaa! Gigi!”

With the spear in place, an arrow sticks to the goblin’s forehead. That wasn’t enough, the arrows pierced one after another – the shoulders, chest, and finally the goblin dropped his spear and fell on his back.

“It’s like throwing a dirty spear at Captain Raquel… Shameless thing, Stupid!”

The female knight who shoots the bow does not wear a helmet that covers her face and was in a lighter clothing than the spear knight called Raquel. She slowly approaches to confirm the defeated goblin, but instead of saying radical words, she has a smirk on her face.

If the spear knight was a genuine warrior, the other had the impression that she was an archer in the extension of the noble falconry. Her red hair extends to her shoulders, and her lips have a crimson color to accentuate her beautiful appearance.

“Oh… I’m sorry, I showed you such bad mouth.”

“Ah… N-no. Thank you for your help.”

“…Dite, Astina is waiting. The first thing we can do is return and report.”

“Fufu … Even if captain says that she hates magic, this guy seems to have worked hard himself. Isn’t it a shame to hate him too much?”

She must have realized I used magic to stop the goblins – one could also tell that I’m a magician from my clothes. The formal coat has a golden emblem that indicates that I’m a court magician. It’s not that noticeable, but it’s still obvious to the viewer.

“… It seemed like you were fighting to save the territory. I thank you for that. But I don’t trust magic. I’m sorry”

At the Magic Academy, magic is our purpose for existence, and the power of magic is respected. But going outside is a different story. I was told that it is not uncommon for people to shy away from magicians and to discriminate against them. In fact, when walking around the city in the capital, there were times I had such experience because I was a student of the Magic Academy.

But Raquel-san apologized to me for that. There must be a reason for her to say that she doesn’t trust magic, it’s rude for to ask for her understanding.

“Glass-sama, it seems that the shepherd is injured with the Goblin’s arrow from before…”

“Ah, I have to treat it right away.”

“Treatment …? Since the scratches are shallow, why not just wash with water and bandage them?”

That could be done if only goblin’s arrow has not scratched the person. But if you get injured after receiving the arrow just like before, one needs to see a doctor. I approach the man who is leaning against the fence of the ranch.

“Unn … oh … I’m fine. The arrow scratched by my shoulder, but it’s not a deep wound… “

The man’s face has an pale color that I can see just by approaching it. The arrow was poisoned. A slight purple stain remains on the part hit by the arrow it could be clearly seen in the slightly torn part of the clothes.

“I’m sorry, it seems that the arrow was poisoned. Can you let me treat you?”

“…Who are you? It does seem like the poison has been painted in the arrow, its only a matter if I  survives or dies against the poison…”

“That’s not true. I’m a doctor, you can let me treat you rather than take a risk betting your survival.”

A Spirit Doctor refers to a doctor who can use a spirit as part of his treatment regardless of what kind of spirit he has contracted with.

The poison used by goblins is a neurotoxin possessed by a member of the aeriaceae family. Once in the blood, it goes around the body and gradually paralyzes the muscles –if the toxin cannot be broken down metabolically, you can die in a few hours.

However, since I can intervene with plants, I can accurately deliver the antidote “extracted from plants” to the part of blood where poison is flowing.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.