Homeless Tensei: Isekai De Jiyuu Sugiru Majutsu Jisoku Seikatsu

Chapter 71: Beast King likes Homeless

My arm was slightly numb because I caught the Beast King’s fist with my fist. It’s unbelievable, but his strength alone seems to surpass mine. Once again, I confirmed the appearance of the Beast King from a close distance. Height of nearly 3m and hair that looks like a golden colored mane. Manly and toned face, and his sharp look is reminiscent of a carnivorous beast. A tiger pattern is visible around his arms and neck, emphasizing their presence like a tattoo. He looks like a lion beastman but at the same time, he also looks like a tiger beastman.

“Perhaps, is Beast King a Liger Beastman?”

“Hoh-, you know about my race huh. I don’t have to hide it then. I’m half a lion beastman and a tiger beastman. I was born and raised as a king.”

Liger. It refers to a child born between a lion and a tiger. It is said that its personality could either be mild-mannered or ferocious. And when it becomes an adult, it will grow up to 400kg or more. By the way, if the father is a lion and the mother is a tiger, it is called a liger, but if the father is a tiger and the mother is a lion, the child is called a tiger.

【Analysis Result: Vishu Budi: His father is a lion beastman and his mother is a tiger beastman. It is said that with his extraordinary physical ability, he can easily tear iron and move mountains. Famous as a powerful person both in this Kingdom and on the other kingdom: Rarity (S): Overall Ability (S) 】

Status
Name: Vishu Budi
Age: 45 years old
Race: Beast King
Occupation: King
Magic attribute: Earth
Magic: Rock Arrow, Rock Wall
Skills: Beast Transformation, King’s vessel
▹Advanced: Intimidation
▹Intermediate: Blasting Fist, Claw Emperor, Swordsmanship, Danger Prediction, Physical Strength Enhancement, Self-Healing, Dictatorship, Indomitable Spirit
▹Beginner: Fang King, Fist Emperor
Evolution: Does not meet the conditions
<Requirements: Claw Emperor (Special Grade), Fist Emperor (Special Grade), Self-Renewal (Special Grade), Noble Spirit>

Just looking at his status, I can clearly see his strength. There are also many skills that I’m not familiar with. When I look closely, an item categorized as overall ability has been added to the analysis results. This is probably because my Analysis skill has leveled up. However, it is still unknown whether the “S” category is considered to be low or high.

“Let me test how far a human can resist!”

The Beast King delivered the next fist punch. I also throw out a punch and both our fists collided with each other just like before. A heavy sound echoed in the room and a shock wave blows away Erna and the knights.

“You can endure this too huh! Then I can still enjoy this!”

Like an exited boy, the Beast King puts his strength into his body. That alone increased the intimidating air around him. It’s as if he’s saying he is yet to get serious.

“I have a question, can I use my skill too?”

“Of course. I don’t care about such trivial matter. Don’t hesitate, come at me with the intention of defeating me.”

“Sure, I will defeat you fair and square.”

I quickly activated the skills, limit breakthrough, nerve strengthening and super sensation. He is not an opponent that I can win by going easy. The Beast King and I started having a fist fight at a point-blank range. Forget about avoiding each other, both of us just focus on putting all our strength into each blow. If we only talk about Taijutsu, The Beast King is superior in both technique and power.

However, this is not about killing each other. It’s just a test of skill between men and showing our strength on a one-on-one basis. A zealous spirit should be answered with a zealous spirit. This is a common sense between men.

“What’s wrong!? Is it your limit?”

“I can still afford it! However, Beast King I think you’re already at your limit, it’s showing in your face you know!”

When my fist digs into the pit of the Beast King’s stomach, his fist also sinks into my cheek. Both of our blood splattered on the floor and walls and bead-like sweat spout out from my whole body. It seems that my consciousness will fly just by receiving that single blow. However, my attack also seemed to be effective against the Beast King. I am aware that I am doing something stupid. Still, there are times when a man can’t pull back.

“Guu… cornering me to this point…”

The Beast King stabbed one of his knee on the floor. I can finally see the end of the battle.

“Hah-hah-, what now?… do you recognize your defeat…?”

“I can’t do that. I’m the Beast King. I’m second to none.”

Then golden hair began to grow from the Beast King’s body and his face turned into a beast. His body becomes tougher and his royal clothing woven with gold thread is torn apart by those bulging muscles. Before I noticed it, a humanoid beast appeared in front of me. The roar of the Beast King made the room vibrate.

“Guhahahaha! Don’t say it’s cowardly, human! I said it earlier, it is fine to use our skills!”

The Beast King doesn’t seem to be willing to lose. Then I have to take this seriously. I activated my skill, dragon transformation, and then black scales appeared on my whole body. A tail grew from my butt and my face changed to a dragon-like shape. A humanoid dragon. That is what I am now.

“You-, aren’t you… a human?”

“I’m a human. However, I’m a human with dragon transformation skills.”

The Beast King and I throw punches again. The shock wave becomes a gust and disturbs the inside of the room. Our attacks have become even faster. The beating sound, like that of drum being banged resounded, and even if we took a fist on the face, we continued on. With that alone, the floor cracked like a spider web and I could hear a cracking and crushing sound from my feet.

The Beast King’s strength and my strength are equal. Beast Transformation skill seems to be evenly matched with Dragon Transformation. However, when Bezel used dragon transformation before, it only become a part of him, but my dragon transformation was more like I turned into a real dragon. Perhaps my compatibility with the dragon transformation is good enough.

“I won’t be defeated! I’m the Beast King!”

“If you say that, I’m a former business owner! Don’t look down on Shinichi Tanaka’s guts!”

The Beast King’s delivered his fist. I shot a counter attack aiming at that momentary gap. To match his left straight punch, I used my whole body to make a right hook aiming for his chin. After a superb clean hit, the Beast King’s eyes rolled back and as if he tripped on his feet, he fall down.

When I saw that, I grinned and I too collapsed on the ground.

“Shinichi!”

Erna helps me sit up. The Beast King also managed to get up by the help of the knight and the queen.

“Human… I lost.”

The Beast King who returned to his original form extended his right hand. I also returned to my original form and I extended my right hand and then we shook hands firmly. Sure enough, I realized that a man’s soul can be understood with a fist.

“Men are strange creatures after all…”

“It’s not something that just happen now nya. Men just hit each other right away nya.”

Erna and Lena were looking at us with an exasperated look.

 ◇

“Come, it’s time for the big feast! Let’s eat and drink to death today!”

The table was lined with too many dishes to eat such as roasted pork and assorted fruits. I’m so hungry that I’m almost drooling. When I sit down, the waiter pours red wine into my glass. In one corner of the room, a musician playing a musical instrument filled the room with elegant sounds. It is a luxurious room that only the royal family can enjoy. When the meal starts, I enjoyed the deliciousness of the food.

There are many dishes that uses spice in this kingdom. In particular, the curry-like dish called Kahira is said to be a national dish and you can enjoy a spicy stimulus when you eat it with bread.

“It’s delicious but spicy! I can’t stop sweating!”

“Is it that spicy nya? It’s okay for us nya.”

Erna was sweating while eating Kahira. Lena who eats in the same way next to her looks very normal. It’s probably because the environment in which they grew up is different. Curry in this kingdom is spicy though.

I miss the curry that I was familiar with in Jinbōchō. When the meal was settled, the Beast King started talking while drinking wine.

“As Shinichi said, I read the letter from King Rogas.”

“Well, then I want to hear your answer. Will you send an army to aid the kingdom?”

“…I have little to do with the Rogas Kingdom. Normally, the Empire would wait to attack the Kingdom. However, if my friend Shinichi asks, I think it’s okay to send out some troops.”

Perhaps the Empire is not an enemy to the Republic. It’s unclear if it comes from self-confidence or if there is another reason. It wouldn’t be strange if there were circumstances that I didn’t know about. However, the Beast King said that he would fight the empire for my sake. There is no better word than this.

“In that case, I’d like to ask for your help. Please help the kingdom for my sake.”

“Sure. I received the request of the man who defeated me. I will send the soldiers to the kingdom immediately.”

“Thank you.”

When I bowed to the Beast King, with glugging sound, a wine was poured into my glass. It is the Beast King who is pouring it.

“Isn’t the matter settled? Let’s have a drink tonight.”

He said so with a big smile. As Dwarf King said, the Beast King seems to be quite a liquor lover. If so, I will go out with him.

“By the way, does Shinichi know what is called the Five Great Treasures?”

“Five great treasures? It’s something I heard for the first time.”

“It’s the five great weapons that were once said to have been made by the dwarven ancestors. All of them have tremendous performance. In fact, there is one of them in this kingdom.”

“That’s an interesting story. I definitely want you to see it.”

When the Beast King claps his hand, one of the knights comes. After a brief exchange, the knight went out of the room. And then the knight brought back a box decorated with jewels and gold.

“Inside this is one of the five great treasures, “The Gauntlet of the Flame God”.”

I gently opened the box. There were two red gauntlets inside. Since the surface has a hologram pattern, it strongly reflects light. A crimson ball was fitted on the back of the hand, and light particles were flowing inside.

“Is there a magic jewel in it?”

“Oh-, you know about magic jewels huh. Then, do you know the value of this? It’s a supreme item. A gauntlet made of adamantite with a flame magic jewel of fire in it. Treasures makes me excited after all.”

“Five great treasures… There is such a thing huh.”

I look at the gauntlet for a while. The details are also decorated in gold, which seems to be valuable as a work of art. Above all, the austere air that floats around it makes me think that it is something more than just a thing. I immediately stopped trying to touch the gauntlet. Somehow I had a bad feeling on it.

“As expected, Shinichi has a good intuition.”

“What do you mean?”

I was skeptical hearing the Beast King’s words. He grabs one of the gauntlets and puts it on his right arm.

“This gauntlet chooses the owner himself. I can touch it this way because I was recognized, but anything else is repelled by the invisible wall.”

“Invisible wall?”

“That’s right. Somehow I’ve been recognized by it recently. The founder dwarf who made it probably set the ability of those who can handle it to be very high.”

Looking at the gauntlet, I remembered the wand. When I found it, I also didn’t dare to touch it. It’s something unexpected, but I think it is one of the five great treasures.

“By the way, do you know the whereabouts of all the five treasures?”

“Unfortunately, only two are known at the moment. The other three are still sleeping somewhere in this world.”

In that case, that wand became more and more likely to be a treasure. When we returned to the kingdom, I should check it once with my analysis skill.

“Will you stay at my palace today?”

“No, after all, I really don’t want to be taken care up to that…”

“What are saying!? You’re a friend who exchanged fist with me! Don’t hesitate to stay at the palace!”

The Beast King is a magnificent and nice guy. Even though he lost the match, he called me a friend. Truthfully, I’m happy. In the end, I and the Beast King had a drink and talked until midnight.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


2 thoughts on “Chapter 71: Beast King likes Homeless”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.