Kajiya de Hajimeru Isekai Slow Life

Chapter 137: Completion of dragon hut

The next day,

When I get up, I also took Kururu with me today when I went to fetch water. This time I had Kururu carry a water jug filled about 3/4 of water, which is more than what he carried yesterday. However, I think he can afford more. In that case, it will be fine to make it carry a water jug filled with water.

Today’s work basically consisted of putting up the boards. We started with cutting out the boards according to size. Samia and I will do this at the lumberyard. After the boards are cut, the other three and Kururu will carry them to the hut.

When Kururu carries the boards, it holds them in its mouth and carries them with great dexterity, but in the beginning, Diana was very nervous for it. She is like a mother watching over her child. I don’t know how to feel about that, but I think Kururu will be fine without us worrying too much about him.

Since I am using a custom model saw made with the help of my cheat, I was able to mass-produce the boards in no time. We are a little low on wood but I have a way to get some. Also, until now, I didn’t go too far to cut wood, but now, I can do that with Kururu as the transporter. And at some point, it’s a good idea to secure a large amount of them.

I will make a wall from the board I made. Well, if I were to do something elaborate, it would be better to dig a groove in the pillar and fit the board there. However, I’m in a hurry this time so I’m just hammering the boards into the pillars. The wall would not be completely covered though. The upper part would be open. The eaves on the roof should be covered so that the rain should not blow in directly. The roof itself will have a shingle roofing but we can only check for leaks when it rains. Since the edges of the shingles will be covered, there should not be much leakage. In terms of image, it is similar to the shrine buildings using thick roof shingles that existed in Japan. Of course, I can’t do something as laborious as that, but if I do it the same way, the effect will be similar.

We made it in a hurry, but with the combination of the help of the cheat and effect of division of labor, we managed to form a shape before the sun went down. As for the fences and doors, well, we thought about the possibility of unidentified bandit coming to the area, but we all know that if they were to be a human (or a beastman, dwarf, an elf or lizardman), there would be no point in making fences and doors. Besides, Kururu is smart enough so everyone agreed that it wouldn’t be necessary to make them separately.

It’s not like the previous world where it’s illegal if the pets are not leashed so it is completely free to roam around as it please.

Well, it now has the appearance of a hut, but after all there is the feeling that it is just put that way. When I have enough time, I’d like to renovate this place into a storage room and build a proper livestock barn (dragon house?) separately.

“Kururu, this is your room from today.”

I spoke to it while patting its neck.

“Kurururu”

Kururu roamed around when it got inside,

“Ku!”

After making a sound, it lay down. It seems that it likes it. It’s good if it liked it. It was worth the hurry to make it.

“When you go to bed or when it’s raining, go here. If anything happens, just hit the wall of the house.”

Diana added while stroking Kururu. I wonder if Kururu understands what she was saying.

“Kururu”

It replied. Since I was away from Diana this time, I would like to happily express that my shoulders were safe.

At dinner, we discussed and decided on our future plans. The next visit to Camilo’s store is in twelve days so we have a few days to spare. However, there are still a lot of things we need to do now.

For the time being, I’ll be working on the urgent task of remodelling the cart over the next four days while Rike and the others will be doing their normal work: making sheet metal, making general model items, hunting and gathering, and field maintenance.

As soon as I’m done with the cart, I’ll go back to my normal blacksmithing work. Once I’ve made enough, I’ll spend the rest of my time making the doors and beds for the room that will belong to Liddy. If I didn’t make it in time, I would have to make them at the beginning of the next two weeks. Well, I don’t think there will be any inconvenience since she is currently occupying the guest room. But as a family, I felt uncomfortable to let her continually stay in the guest room so I would like to work on it as soon as possible.

The next day, I once again went to fetch water with Kururu. When I got out of the house today, it was already waiting there, so I handed him a water jug. It’s only been about 3 days since it came here but it seems that it has become a routine for Kururu. Today, I filled the water jug with water and gave it to Kururu, he carried it without any problems.

Well, it was able to pull a heavy cart so I guess it can handle this much.

“Thanks again for today.”

“Kururu”

Kururu and I walked back to the house together.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


6 thoughts on “Chapter 137: Completion of dragon hut”

  1. Why do I have this weird image. I am imagining that the dragon has this chunni vibe in its speech. Like if we get a dragon POV. I could imagine it saying certain things and us humans just think it’s cute or something. Sorry, thanks for the chapter.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.