Umareta Chokugo ni Suterareta kedo, Zensei ga Taikensha datta node Yoyuu de Ikitemasu

Chapter 101: Don’t look too much

“…..This is the thirtieth floor huh.”

“Hmm. It was pretty tough.”

“Well, it is a tier that is only recommended for adventurers of A rank and above after all.”

We had reached the thirtieth level of the dungeon. It is ten levels deeper than the two levels where we fought the Red Dragon. The more you dive into the lower floors, the more powerful the monsters that appear, and even Fana and Anje struggled a lot along the way. Moreover, it takes a whole day just to dive here. It is said that mithril ore can be obtained from this level, but for today we will camp here first, we will not search for it until tomorrow.

“Alright.”

I took out the safe house I stored in my subspace.

“……Did you put that whole thing in that subspace of yours?”

“Yes, it’s better than a tent, isn’t it? It’s made of material from a Trent, so even if a monster comes while we are sleeping, it won’t be easily destroyed.”

Trent, a tree monster with a human face. It can be turned into a super durable hard wood. In anticipation of such a situation, I processed it and made a hut in advance.

“It’s not that big, but it has a toilet and a shower room.”

“Mmm, it’s great.”

“What!? Toilet!? Can I use it!?”

Apparently, Anje had put up with it so far. It’s not uncommon for adventurers to do it in the bushes out there, but they’re still young, so they’re probably embarrassed. By the way, this toilet is a slime purification type. It is a mechanism in which a slime that absorbs anything lives under the toilet bowl and with it, the feces were disposed of. This is the easiest toilet to make. However, it is not very common because if left unchecked, the slime will run away or continue to grow to a dangerous size. It is also difficult to change the slime regularly, so it cannot be used as a normal household toilet.

“I want to take a shower.”

It must have taken a lot of sweat to get to this point, Fana immediately took off her clothes and walked into the shower room. However, when she went inside, there was no shower fixture itself.

“……Where would the hot water come from?”

“It’s okay, look.”

I magically rained hot water. Yes, this shower is human-powered. In other words, without me, she wouldn’t be able to take a shower.

“What do you think, Fana-oneechan? How is the temperature of the hot water?”

“Mmm, just right.”

At that moment, perhaps she heard our conversation, Anje’s shocked voice echoed from the bathroom next door.

“Hey, doesn’t that mean I have to go in with you!?”

“That’s right.”

“That’s right you say!?”

“Hmm, if you don’t like it, you don’t have to take a bath, you know?”

“Kuu……”

After that, when she saw Fana who seemed to be refreshed after the shower, I could tell that she wanted to take a shower as well. Anje then reluctantly used the shower room provided by me.

“Don’t look at me too much!”

“Babu?”

“Don’t just go on acting back like a baby of your age when it’s inconvenient…… tsk!”

The next morning, we began our exploration of the thirtieth floor. The 30th level had a very complex structure with cave-like roads interwoven in three dimensions. If you go blindly, you will surely be in distress. Luckily, I can use exploration magic, so we didn’t get lost in the route. Even though the road in front of me was divided into seven prongs, I was able to choose the right path.

“It’s the second road from the right.”

“Okay.”

“…..I’d be horrified if I had to explore a place like this normally. I don’t have any confidence to come back to where I came from.”

Of course, the monsters that appear here are also much more powerful than the previous levels. With the current abilities of Fana and Anje, it would not be recommended to explore alone. In fact, they were almost in a pinch because of a swarm of black ogres.

“Well, don’t worry about it because I’m here. Most injuries can be healed quickly with healing magic.”

I’ve been looking for mithril for a while. Finally, I found a shiny, silvery white one on the dungeon wall.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.