Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Prologue (1): Spirit Selection Ceremony

Silvana Magic Academy

This is the only school in the kingdom that trains spirit magicians.

Seven years after I entered school, I was now fifteen years old, and I was about to undergo a ceremony to decide my future destiny.

“Glass Weed. From now on, I will carry on your ‘Spirit Selection Ceremony’.”

I came to the ceremonial room of the academy, and was told by Professor Hendrick.

Students who turned 15 would undergo the ‘Spirit Selection Ceremony’. The ‘Spirit Selection Ceremony’ is a ritual to make a contract with the spirit, but it is not known which spirit will be selected until the contract is made.

The Spirit Magician uses the power of the spirit to exercise magic. The spirits also have a special character, and the spirits of the four major elements such as Earth, Water, Fire and Wind are especially high ranks, and students who can contract them are said to be excellent.

However, some spirits dwell in substances and other living things, and these are subordinated, so to speak, they are called as ‘Flop’.

For example, if the spirit of fire is powerful, it creates destructive power enough to cross the army of one country, but the spirit of the ‘cat’, which is off the mark, becomes able to talk to a cat, and temporarily becomes a beast human. Although it can be done, it seems to be less useful.

In this case, I also want to hit a jackpot!

If I do so, my dream of becoming a Court Magician will surely come true. It is difficult to be selected as a Court Magician no matter how much effort you make if you lose the margin.

Just like my stepsister who became a school principal at a young age, I wanted to become a Court Magician and become a person my family would not be ashamed of.

“Then, we will make a final confirmation of your ‘Spirit Mark’. Mr. Glass please remove your shirt.”

“Yes Teacher.” I then took my shirt off.

Before the ritual, a ‘Spirit Mark’ was written on the whole body – this is a mark for holding a spirit in the body of a magician, and it disappears when the contract ends.

Professor Hendrick asks the two female students he brought as an assistant to check the marks on my body. It’s necessary, but it’s embarrassing to see that one of them is my friend Leslie.

Three years younger than me, Leslie is always on hand. Seeing her, I can’t help but feel a little nervous. Being an assistant of the ‘Spirit Selection Ceremony’ is all voluntary so Leslie must have come up by her own request.

But I was not informed about it! I didn’t have any idea why Leslie came to attend the ceremony.

“Glass-nii~ I’m going to watch you intently! I’ll watch you get a flop!”

Leslie whispers in a very soft voice as she approaches to see my back markings. She doesn’t speak too obediently, but that’s always the case, so I’m not particularly angry.

After the confirmation, only me remains in the magic circle to make a contract. Leslie, with her shiny black hair and eyes of the same color, was deeply hooded just like another student, and her expression disappeared.

“Glass-kun, which spirit you contract with is determined by the bloodline you were born with, the nature of your magical power that has been developed over the last 15 years, and your personality. The Academy is not responsible for what your signing a contract with. If that’s okay, I’d like to your blood pressed on this contract. “

“Understood.” I replied shortly.

Slowly, I put the short blade of a dagger on my thumb and stamped the contract with smeared blood. Bleeding will immediately stop if you apply powdered herbal medicine to stop the bleeding then smeared it with oil. This is a very effective family medicine that has been passed down to my mother’s family.

The ritual is about to begin – I believe it will be a good result. I closed my eyes, took a deep breath, and tried to calm myself.

“To the one who controls all things, or the great one who dwells in all things, I, Glass Weed, seek a contract with my blood. Heed my summoning and came forth!”

Wow…!!!

At that time, I saw a mysterious scenery that I had never seen before, but it somehow feels very nostalgic. It’s in the deep forest. Someone is bathed in the brilliant light of the sun, amidst flowers and grass that I have never seen.

I truly felt that someone was waiting for me.

Then a beautiful girl in white clothes that shines brightly, unlike anything else in the world came to be. It’s beautiful – I’m so dumbfounded that I could only come up with such mundane impressions.


Table of ContentsNext


1 thought on “Prologue (1): Spirit Selection Ceremony”

  1. Gonna start reading this,found it on NU!
    Have to say this is quite a nice translation! Just needs a bit of editing here and there.
    Thanksfor the chapter!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.