Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 10: The Shepherd’s Daughter

It took about an hour to reach the town from the meadow where we met the shepherd’s father-daughter pair.

Arriving at the town of Portolo, I then give a brief note about the treatment I administered to the doctor at the clinic there. Since the condition is stable, there is nothing to worry about. As a doctor, ensuring the patients recovery is also my responsibility.

“Doctor, I only keep sheep but I do business around here so I’m friendly with some merchants. If you have anything you need, please tell me.”

“Thank you. However, your healthcare is my first priority now.”

I was asked for a handshake, so I took it. I felt his rough hands that I could not have since I am someone who only study.

“Oh… Excuse me, my daughter wants to thank you again. She’s always saying that I’m a bad guy and I’m not good at repaying debt.”

“Father, don’t tell Glass-sama anything extra.”

“There’s no such thing as “sama”…, it’s only normal for doctors to treat patients”

“Emm…No. Father, what are you grinning at?”

“If you came with your father-in-law… I wonder how much he’ll like it when Glass-san suddenly says something like that.”

The Father – Uncle Motoi laughs lively. It seems like he’s fine, however it’s a little troublesome to be too energetic.

“Glass-sama, it’s about time…”

“Ah… s-sorry, Lendl-san. Let’s go.”

I feel that Lendl-san, who has been standing silently by the side for a long time is somewhat bothered – what happened to his sudden mood change?

“Ni… you Idiot…”

“Eermm…, Le-Lendl-san. Did you say “idiot” just now?”

“I have never said that.”

Lendl-san turned to the other side, I feel like he’s truly in a bad mood so I have to follow up later.

Uncle Motoi is called by the doctor at the clinic and walks into the building, leaving her daughter behind. Looking again, she is a simple but a charming girl with her hair neatly tied at the back.

“Uhm… Glass-sama, though it is late, I-I’m Mina…”

“Oh-oh. I’ll remember… Then both of you should take care.”

Mina’s tension inadvertently infects me and makes me a little nervous too. Lendl-san’s mouth was tightly pursed and he looked a bit grumpy, so I decided to give priority to my friendly relations with my secretary.

“…Mina-san is rather cute right?”

“C-come on… Sorry, my bad. I know there are few women who could be comparable to my stepsister.”

“…N-No. It’s not a bad thing to admire someone… I’m sorry, as your secretary, I behaved badly.”

Lendl-san apologizes to me after reconsidering things. However, looking at the current situation, it seems like he was in a bad mood because he had a witnessed my conversation with Mina.

In other words, Lendl-san wanted to monopolize me… It’s not that strange, but I want him to keep up his mind. We’re both men!

Despite my internal conflict, Lendl-san talks in a small voice as he calms down a little while walking.

“Glass-sama, that was a wonderful treatment. You have various medicines.”

“Oh, when you’ve calm down, I’ll explain it to Lendl-san. It was also very helpful that you wiped my sweat that time. Thank you.”

“No, that’s my duty. I’m honoured to be able to help you as an assistant.”

Lendl spoke with his hands on his chest. I think while watching him – although it was not pointed out earlier, it is necessary to explain that the number of men has increased because two men are going to the Knights Order.

We lightly waved at Mina, who was waiting in front of the clinic, then returned back to our carriage to continue our journey.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


1 thought on “Chapter 10: The Shepherd’s Daughter”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.