Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 45: Emotions

Apologies everyone, I was so busy this past two days that I was not able to translate. (>▂<) For those reading Homeless Tensei, I am sorry that I will be posting chapters for Hagure and Kajiya instead, they have shorter chapters so I can finish one today. For Homeless, I will try to complete at least two chapters till Sunday. Thank you for understanding.


What should I talk about first? Above anything else, Her Highness’ spirit mark that was interrupted in the middle should be completed.

After doing that, I can bring Her Highness to the sacred tree. I think there is a high possibility that there will be a contract between Her Highness and the spirit of the sacred tree, though this is not a certainty.

Usually, performing spirit selection ceremony will allow one to contract with the spirits in the spirit world. With that power, one can interfere with the spirits in this world… For many generations, the royal shrine maiden had a direct contract with the sacred tree.

At the very least, I did study about the contracts with spirits but I don’t know everything because even a teacher candidate at the academy can only teach a small part of it.

However, there are some laws regarding the spiritual mark. There is also a big difference in design between men and women, but with half of it drawn, it is not that difficult to finish the other half though.

“…Grass, what’s the problem? With that troubled expression…”

“N-No…. About that, although it is presumptuous of me to say this… First, in order for Your Highness to be able to control your magical power, it is necessary to complete the “spirit mark” that is partly drawn on you.”

“Uh…”This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

Raquel-san and the two maids were so surprised that they can’t help but raise their voice –I knew they would, but if I beat around the bush, the conversation wouldn’t go any further.

“To my body… e-even to those parts?”

“Yes, it’s been quite a while since it was drawn, so some parts have faded… The Spirit Mark is like a contract for contracting with a spirit and exercising its power. The fact that it is drawn means that Your Highness was scheduled to undergo the ritual of “spirit selection ceremony” and it was interrupted for some reason.”

Her Highness listened to my story without any question. As I am in front of those eyes, I feel that she can see through my inner most thoughts and I feel restless.

Drawing the spirit mark also means that I have to look at her body again. At the academy, taking the emotions of the students into consideration, other than those parts where the spirit mark will be drawn, the other parts are covered with cloth and the method for drawing the spirit mark is done part by part –Still, since I have to draw on the entire upper body, it also includes the parts that should not be seen normally…

“I understand. Then, would you please draw that mark? If it’s now, I think it will be convenient because I’m not wearing anything under this blanket.”

“…B-But…”This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

“Just say it. Why are you being flustered….? It is Her Highness will. It’s better to calm yourself then draw.”

“N-No, if there is someone who is good at drawing, it is okay to ask that person to do it instead. There is a drug that makes the paint temporarily visible to anyone. Of course, it does not harm the human body.”

“I-If it’s like that… Karin is very good at drawing, so we can leave it to her… B-But, I think it would be better if Grass-sensei will draw it directly so as to avoid any mistake…..”

Soara is quite panicked –In contrast, Karin is calm. Perhaps, with that personality, she is not overly afraid in regards to Her Highness.

“…Grass, you’re worried for me isn’t it? Alright, Karin…can you draw it as Grass teaches you? I think your painting is good and the letters are also beautiful, I’m sure you can do well.”This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

“……Certainly!……”

Karin replies with a very soft voice. I don’t know because she hadn’t spoken for a long time, but her voice is refreshing and even if it’s a whisper like speech, I heard it clearly.

“…..Kindly tell me what to do….. I will do exactly as Doctor-sama says…”

“I-I understand. First, on a paper, I need to you to write the spirit mark on Her Highness’ body. For that purpose….”

“You don’t have to be reserved to me, Karin is also a girl…”

Her Highness says so and looks at me. It is like she’s saying, “What are you waiting for?”.

“…Grass, can you go out for a bit?”

“Uh….S-Sorry. Then, I will explain how to draw it and go out after.”

I asked Karin to make an exact copy of it, taught her how to draw it then I left the room. Sitting on the chair outside, I take a breath. It takes a long time to copy the figures so I was told that it would be okay to leave.

I have a serious misconception –Her Highness is human too, I didn’t realize the obvious because I think of Her Highness as a transcendental…

….It’s normally embarrassing, but she listened to me because it is necessary. I also have to be more sensitive. That should have been obvious!

I feel restless while waiting. Looking out the window, the moon floats in the night sky –For a moment, I thought of going back to my own room to regain my composure.

I yearned to live like a plant, but I couldn’t do it at all. I must see to it that today is the last time that I will be disturbed seeing a woman’s body –with that in mind, I walk through the quiet corridor and left Her Highness’ residence.

◆◇◆

I head to the medic’s residence and go to our room. I opened the door with my key and went inside –it seemed that Lendl-san is back, the door to his bedroom was open.

But he doesn’t seem to be in the room. If so, is he taking a hot shower?

Since it is a shared bathroom, there is no need to wait in line. I also have to wash my body. When I think about it, I didn’t even have time to wash my body –a day’s worth of dirt was on my clothes and I also can’t hide the sweaty smell.

I take some clothes for me to change into and head to the bathroom. There will be a problem if there’s is a woman inside but if Lendl-san is the one inside, then the other soldiers won’t make a fuss.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


5 thoughts on “Chapter 45: Emotions”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.