Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 54: Prisoner of war

Together with Astina-denka and Presha-san, we went to the dungeon where the prisoners are being held. Leslie who’s also accompanying us is having signs that she had been thinning her presence since a while ago –Does that mean that she won’t be making claims unless necessary?

“In yesterday’s battle, we couldn’t capture any Zirconian soldier. I had been told by Dite that they had captured an enemy soldier the night before yesterday but I forgot… Grass, thank you for your suggestion.”

“I(Boku)… No, since I (Watashi) was able to treat that prisoner of war, it left a strong impression to me. To some extent, I expected that he would be regaining consciousness today base from the condition of his wound.”

“As expected of you. I know you respect me but it’s okay to keep the “I (Boku)” if that’s more natural for you.”

Her Highness says so, but I’m wondering if I can really accept her suggestion. Furthermore, it’s not very polite of me to do that to a person with such a noble position –it shows how generous Her Highness is for allowing me to do so.

Her Highness has forgotten the existence of the prisoner but that’s reasonable as she has various duties as a general and she even fainted after going into the battle yesterday. Still, if everything can be calculated and moved perfectly, it means that she is truly transcendental.

If I look at her strength, magical power and strategy, I think she can be separated from humans. But that doesn’t mean that she’s forced to be perfect –she gets sick too and if possible, she should have time to relax too. However, that will only be possible after overcoming the pressing problems.

I take out a flower bulb and put it on the floor. The Zirconian soldier, who was silently lying down, looked up, he has this faint color of curiousity as he has no idea of what was going on.

“Oh Lustrous flower that blooms in the enchanted garden… reveal yourself in this world and show your power!”

In response to my chant, the bulb absorbs the magical power of the surrounding area and stretches its root.

“Uhmm…this is… Grass, I can feel something flowing out of me…”

“I’m very sorry, Your Highness…The magical power that overflows from your body has not yet been completely stopped. With the help of Your Highness’ magical power, Arlaune is summoned and she’s about to appear.”

While we are looking at it, stem then grows out of the bulb then large bud soon attached to it. When the bud opened, the girl with a flower on her head appeared and she’s smiling as she saw me.Translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

“Summoner-sama, you called me…”

She’s trying to greet me but Arlaune suddenly looks at Her Highness as if she noticed something.

“…Mom…you smell like my mother. This person…”

“…D-Do I resemble your mother?”

“I-I’m sorry, Your Highness. Arlaune, Her Highness is from a royal family and she’s a human being you know.”

“I-I’m sorry… but she does resembles my mother a little bit. Her magical power is of different wavelength from other people you see.”

As I can feel it, Arlaune’s mother is a plant spirit. I’ve never heard of a human with magical powers close to a spirit –no, it’s possible but it’s not that easy to apply.

A human child carrying a spirit power may inherit the properties of that spirit. However, it is so rare that there is no such student even at the Magic Academy, in addition, it is treated as a legend.Translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

But if it’s Her Highness, it may be possible. If she really inherited a royal shrine maidens blood…

“T-Then, Summoner-sama. Should I ask this person what to say?”

“Uh… w-what are… I won’t talk… absolutely… nothing…uh…”

He has strong willingness to resist –probably because he knows something and he can’t speak of it. However, a human without a power of resistance cannot withstand Arlaune’s hypnosis. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com

The flower on Arlaune’s head is shining and so the particles around it –pollens are flying out. When the designated subject inhales them, the components that act on the central nervous system change obediently no matter how stubborn you are.

The light faded from the prisoner’s eyes –Her Highness was also stunned when she saw it. Presha-san has seen it once, but she’s still amazed and was unable to say a word.

“Keeping him under hypnosis for too long will affect the prisoner’s mind. It’s long enough so please ask him for information in the meantime.”

“I understand. Well then…. please tell us about your affiliation and name.”

“…General Alejandro…Zirconia Third Corps…Covert Combat Engineer Unit…”

The man talks about each of his identity. Leslie was responsible for writing it down and recording it. Then the man revealed that Zirconia had built two bases across the canal, in the east and west side. From there, they had been training to quickly bring warships to the canal.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

“Why were you able to do that without us seeing you from here?”

“…A magician… Noin… He accompanied General Alejandro…”

“Uh….!!”

Noin –When we heard that name, me and Leslie were stunned.

A student of the same age as us who was taken up as a court magician immediately after finishing the spirit selection ceremony. Speaking of the water magician Noin, I can’t help but to recall that person.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


3 thoughts on “Chapter 54: Prisoner of war”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.