Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 58: Re-contract

Sorry guys, here’s the missed chapter last Friday. Enjoy reading!


I could no longer hold back. To maintain my magic, I borrowed magical power from Her Highness who supports me from behind, Leslie is in front of me maintaining her magic control on the air — Even if I cling on her waist in a hug-like manner, we can only advance little by little.Translated by Yume Neiji

I can’t hear the sacred tree’s voice. Even though she knows that we have come, the sacred tree that ended up withering as she has lost faith cannot stop those who run wild by herself.

“Both of you, never let go of this hand! If you get separated inside this miasma…!”

“Kuuu…ugh…Grass-sensei… I no longer have the air that the sacred tree gave us…ugh…”

“A little more…. my hands will reach….uh!”

I reach out to touch the sacred tree’s trunk —but at that moment, a burning pain runs in my palm. Under the bark that has dried and cracked, I can see a blood-like red color. The bark, which was gray, turned into black, rejecting everything that is trying to touch it.

I have to end this soon. Taking root in this place is the mistake itself.

I met the King and saw the human world through the Royal Shrine Maiden.

What I did for the people, there’s no meaning to it now, it’s all in vain.

I need to show interest in humans. I need to help, that way, I can remain as what I am.

A voice echoed in my head. Every time I heard one, I could see a scene that I had never seen before. The sacred tree’s life is about to end. What I’m seeing may be the memories of her past that the dying sacred tree sees.

If she didn’t lend power to human beings, the sacred tree would not have been called “God” and would have remained as a tree spirit.

However, once you get faith and become a God, if you lose your connection with humans, starting from the roots, you’ll be affected adversely as you’ll end up sucking the world’s negativity.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

“…I should have come here earlier… before you suffered this much and changed.”

Her Highness speaks to the sacred tree. Her Highness’ hand stretched from behind me and overlapped on my hand reaching out for the sacred tree. And then Leslie’s hand too. Without being afraid of pain, we try to touch the sacred tree again.

“Kuu… Ah… It doesn’t hurt… If I’m with Grass-nii…..uh!”

“I won’t let you be alone anymore…until the day I die, I’ll always be beside you… so please, respond to our voice…!”

Both Leslie and Astina-denka must be feeling the same pain as me. However, they endure and keep calling out for the sacred tree to respond to our voice.

“Can you hear me…? We are here now, we believe in you. You’ll regain your original form once again…”

Words….of contract…..those powerful words….Grass weed….

Light spread out starting under Her Highness’ forearm. The light was emitted by the spirit mark that I drew on her body. The sacred tree is seeking a contract. I thought it was because Yuserish chose Her Highness as the contractor.

“Grass-nii…!”

Leslie shouts. I don’t even understand what is happening. It is not only Her Highness’ spirit mark that is shining. The mark that was drawn on my body and should have disappeared after my contract was over is emerging again.

“I’ll try to chant the contract… I also watched Grass–nii at that time… I know what kind of chant I should say…”

Both Her Highness’ and my spirit mark are responding. What will happen if the contract is concluded in this current state? –I cannot imagine it at all. But if what I saw when I first signed up my contract was the answer to what was happening…

“To the one who controls all things! The one who’s imprinted with the spirit mark seeks a contract with the spirit of the sacred tree…!”

The continuation of Leslie’s chant naturally overflowed from inside me. Yuserish is urging the contract. It started –she regained her power as a sacred tree.

Show your true form, heed our pledge… Oh, Sacred Tree Yuserish!”

The chant was completed. Our spirit marks shine and our connection took form.

“Yuserish… So that’s your name… I finally know…”

The magical power of Her Highness, which has been overflowing until this time is now connected to the sacred tree through the spirit seal, it then gives vitality to the tree that has withered and turned black.

However, it is not only Her Highness and the sacred tree that were connected in this contract.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

“…Grass-nii… You’re not a “flop” after all. All this time, everyone and I were wrong…”

Instead of answering Leslie’s words, I squeezed her small hand.

Astina-denka formed a connection with the sacred tree as the “Shrine Maiden”.

―And,

As a “magician”, I signed a contract with the “Sacred tree Yuserish” ―No.

I had been called all this time, to form a contract with the origin of “plant spirits”, the “Sacred Tree that governs all plants”.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


7 thoughts on “Chapter 58: Re-contract”

  1. So his contract was kind of incomplete in its own way. He was just pulling a little bit of the sacred tree’s power.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the chapter.
    My mind got too corrupted by Japanese culture that the first thing that came to me when I read the end is that the MC can summon vines and tentacle rape everyone in his path!
    Starting with the water magician!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d prefer some SM play with mutated nettle. Delicious pain and all that.

      And if the Sword Princess is a shrine maiden, then doesn’t that make Grass a (shinto) priest?

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.