Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 57: Familiar’s anger

The carriage finally runs through the wasteland and reaches the entrance to the abandoned garden. However, like a gatekeeper, a huge stem emerges from the ground and forms a flower that splits in half that opens its mouth full of fangs.

“Betrayal made them rage… I couldn’t come here until the abandoned sacred tree reaches such state. What foolish things am I doing…”

“Your Highness, the sacred tree guided us here. Therefore, you’ll still make it!”

“…Grass, you… why are you so strong? Why don’t you see that kind of scene? Everything that happened here is due to what the royal family did. And I also play a part in that…”

“I will never make that mistake a second time. Certainly, they may be angry… but, they are sad at the same time. The sacred tree’s familiars did not give up on their Lord who was trying to die alone. The sacred tree too was trying to end things with nobleness. If they opt to destroy everything without distinction, there is no choice but to defeat them and move forward. But that doesn’t mean that something will end.”

Her Highness regrets for the sacred tree and the acts of the royal family who destroyed this garden. Even if it is not what she did, she feels that she should be judged for it. I know how noble and pure her heart is. But she has fought to protect the country, and she does not have to bear the sins of the Royals in the past.Translated by Yume Neiji

“…Both plants and flowers will reborn with the same appearance once again if its roots remains. It is something that animals cannot imitate. That’s why I admire plants. When I formed my contract with the spirit, I had a glimpse of the appearance of the sacred tree’s spirit. I want to restore that scene as a real thing. If Your Highness and the people pray to her, it is not a dream that will never come true….!”

“――Leave this place to me! Everyone should quickly go and help that tree! Grass-sensei, I’ll leave Her Highness in your care!”

“Presha… you can’t! You alone…”

Her Highness jumps out and we followed. Presha-san had already got off the horse, carried a spear, and broke through the film of clean air that Leslie had established.

“Don’t stand… in the way of Her Highness…. and Grass-sensei!!”

It’s a spear longer than Presha-san’s height. But… it can’t cut the flower’s stem which are thicker than before or so I thought.

“Haaaaaa..!”

With a yell containing her spirit, I saw a magical power coating the spear, I’m not sure if Presha-san is unconsciously doing it.

At the moment Presha’s spear swings down, the two flower monster standing side by side were torn into a single horizontal line –it was such a destructive power like that of a siege weapon. Me and the other two gasp.

“―Presha, it’s not done yet! The roots still remain…..Uh!”

“Kuu… Aaaahhh…!”

A flower root protruding from Presha-san’s feet entangles her legs and hangs them in the air. Astina-denka holds her sword but the roots of the flower shift to use Presha as a shield so she was not able to swing her sword.

“Kuu… ugh… let go!… uh… in such a place…!”

Roots from the ground appeared one after another and entangled Presha-san’s arm –we can only look as she is deprived of her freedom.

With Dite-san… No, she too can’t really aim if Presha is used as shield. There should be another way…

“―Summoner-sama! Flowers against flower! I want you to leave them to me!”

“Arlaune… All right! 『Oh Enchantingly beautiful flower, return to your appearance in Pandera garden… Vibrantly Bloom! 』”

Once Arlaune’s body formed from magical power materialized, it is then reconstructed from the bulb –using Her Highness’ and my magical power, she transforms into a gigantic flower.

『I am the same as you guys, a transformed form of flower… stop fighting and lend me your ears! 』

“Hmm…This is… is this Arlaune’s voice…?  This flower is that girl for sure…”

I was surprised as I heard it for the first time –As she bloomed into a giant flower, Arlaune’s voice is no longer that of a child.

This enchantingly beautiful flower still possesses power unknown to me. As they are similarly a flower, she can interfere with them even if they changed into a monster ―the root that bound Presha-san loosened, then Arlaune’s leaves extend and catches her as she falls.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

『Please leave this to me! I will protect the carriage with Presha-san! 』

“Okay… Presha-san, Arlaune, I’ll definitely be back right away! Please hold on till then!”

Presha-san who’s always firm and collected slightly shows a timid smile. But in the next moment, 

“If it’s a request from you Grass-sensei, I will hold even a thousand or tens of thousands of people. Even if the opponents are monster-like flowers, it matters not…!”

“Presha, rather than spouting pranks, make sure to borrow Arlaune’s power! If you slow down the enemy’s movements, you should be able to avoid getting caught… If it’s you, you can do it!”

“Yes… as Your Highness wishes…!”

In response to Her Highness, Presha-san’s movements changed. With Arlaune’s assistance, she repels the flowers that appeared from the ground and attack one after another. Thanks to her attracting them, she opens up a path for us to move forward.

“We’ll run through from here at once!”

[[Yes!]]

I instructed Leslie to run while maintaining magic but Her Highness even replies to me ―However, this is not the time to reword it so that it will not be rude.

We run on the opened up path filled with weathered stone tiles. One after another, plants that I have never seen before appeared and attacked us but the clean air surrounding us slowed them down for a moment and we were able to avoid it by a hair’s breadth.

―Then we saw the sacred tree at the end of the long descending staircase.

Though we’re barely avoiding the miasma that is released, we never falter and proceed further.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

The first time my hands finally touched the sacred tree’s trunk, I used up the magical power in the magic crystal. But now, with Her Highness by our side, even in such miasma storm, my magical power was not exhausted.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


3 thoughts on “Chapter 57: Familiar’s anger”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.