Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 61: Green sea

Since I was able to communicate with Mandrake, she could be sent back to the spirit world, but I wanted them to say hello to the plants in the garden as their new friend, so I decided to take them with me.

“No matter how you look at it, you’re just like two small children, if there’s no flower and leaves on your heads, we wouldn’t notice if you didn’t say you’re a spirit.”

Presha is walking hand in hand with Arlaune. Mandrake was, of course, held by Her Highness –“It is natural that the general has more power”, she says, but I am still nervous.

“…And about “Leslie”. Should I still keep it as secret?”

“I want to reveal it eventually. Leslie has a certain circumstance you see, and if possible, I would like her to stay in the fortress as a different person.”

This time, I realized that it is difficult to keep acting. Even though I was mindful about the sacred tree, I called her “Leslie” in front of Presha-san who came later –and she also forgot to change her voice.

“…I’m sorry for deceiving you.”

“Oh, I don’t mind that much. You’re worried about Grass-sensei, right? He’ll be sent to the battlefield, so I also know that feeling. When I decided to be a knight, my best friend also tried to stop me.”

Presha-san looks at somewhere far away as she recalls those days. In the midst of the Knights, she’s an attack captain and a magic warrior –but she’s still of the same age as us. Sometimes I feel lonely and sometimes I also look sad.

“But you have the courage huh. To be with Grass-sensei in the same room… Ah… pe-perhaps… you guys didn’t do anything you can’t say in front of these children, right?”

“……? What are the things you can’t say in front of us?”

“Laune is a kid, so you won’t understand.”

“Rei is also a child, your leaves are splendid, but you don’t have good roots yet you know.”

“I’m mature enough. If I get serious, I won’t look like this.”

Although Arlaune is childish in nature, Mandrake is more mature than she looks. I wonder if it seems that way because of their simple talk.

AndIs it right to think that Arlaune is Laune and Mandrake is Rei”?

“Laune and Rei. I can’t abbreviate my name, so call me Grass.”

「「Yes, Summoner-sama」」

They replied back within the expected range. Everyone laughs and the atmosphere becomes gentler –I mean we are in a hurry but with these two little ones, I can see that everyone’s heart is at ease.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

Presha-san in particular, seems to like children a lot, it’s evident on what she does. She holds Arlaune’s small hand firmly and walks according to her stride.

“Well, you are free to call me in the way you want… So, both of you, how are the plants in the garden? I still don’t hear much voice yet…”

“They are thankful for Summoner-sama and the others. They said thank you for helping Yuserish.”

“…And the flowers over there tell me that they won’t attack us anymore. I’ve beaten them up, but their seeds remain so they can bloom again. If possible, they want to be replanted in the fence.”

That’s right –the plants that were originally planted in consideration of the landscape are growing all over the place. I can’t really do anything right now, but I can work with the plant spirits and tell them what I imagined to restore the garden so it would be the easiest to grow and the scenery would be better.

“Oh plant spirits, I convey the image in my mind. Remember what your appearance should be.”

―During the chant, I already felt that there was something different.

Until now, Her Highness was only letting us use the magic that unknowingly overflowed. But now that’s not the case–I can see that Her Highness is willing to give me her magic.

“…Amazing… If a “Shrine Maiden” and “Magician” are together, they can do such things…”

I can see that Leslie is filled with admiration. The chaotically overgrown grass, the flowers that had flowed out of the way withered, returned to the soil, and sprouted again from another place.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

“This is also… Grass-sensei’s…?”

“Summoner-sama is originally very fond of trees and flowers. But there is a limit to what one magical power can do… Right now, it’s different. Using the power of the princess, and as much as you can see, the flowers respond to him.”

“No… I also didn’t think I could do this much. Plants….the power of life is really…”

I thought it was such a beautiful thing, I didn’t tell anyone about this in such a long time. The plants are also alive, all life is equivalent, and it is wonderful without distinction.

“…even the land that has once withered, they are now regaining the breath of life. Grass… I ask of you. If it’s the current you, I’m sure…”

“Yes. For this time, I will have the plants to do their best but….. Depending on the season, I will examine the ground on this garden to return it to what it should be.”

To restore the landscape of this garden to its previous state –No, to make it more beautiful than it used to be.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

And then, not only in the garden. When we exit the stone pillar of the decayed gate, there is a wasteland that was originally a farmland but it already returned to its original soil color.

I put my hands on the ground –and, as everyone was watching, just like before, I called out to the crops that were supposed to spread as far as one could see.

“…Grass, the sacred tree and the plants in the garden is once again sharing their life energy. All of this is for you to…”

Looking back, Astina-denka puts Rei on the ground and puts her hands together to pray.

―At that moment, according to her words, with the gratitude of the plants in the garden, tremendous power flows in.

“Oh, grains that spread in this plain. Sprout once again from this fertile land and become a golden ocean…!”

The people who do agriculture around here were struck with despair but now, the gray land has disappeared. Originally, withered crops cannot be restored to their original state and they have to be restored over time –but only for now, I will revive the fruitful season that was supposed to come at this time.

―The life energy spreads across the ground –Green sprouts emerged and spread like waves, and the landscape changes as if it was hastened by time.

“…Grass… sensei is really…”

This does not mean that they can harvest immediately. But the crops that the farmers lost as it completely withered —even if it withered, it is now alive once again.

Voices can be heard from a distance –voices of joy. Farmers who were trying to escape run back with no regards to their appearance. They approach the sea of ​​wheat and confirms the time for harvest.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


1 thought on “Chapter 61: Green sea”

  1. I imagine him using Unlimited Blade Works, but Unlimited Plant Works! His magic would look sooo awesome I really wish we get some sort of visual!
    Thanks for the great chapter!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.