Kajiya de Hajimeru Isekai Slow Life

Chapter 85: Business talk

There was such big happening along the way but we passed through the forest without any other problem. And then we went out to the main road where a danger different from when were in the forest awaits. Since we stand out too much, we need to be more vigilant than when we are inside the forest.

Samia is on full alert with all her five senses active. Diana too, she looks at the surroundings differently compared to a while ago. Liddy-san is also on alert as she looks a little farther away. As expected, if there are more lookouts, you will feel more secure.

Although there was a trouble before, we didn’t have any major problem on the main road, probably because the Eimurl family governed the area well. Diana would feel uneasy if something happened here and I hope that nothing really happens no matter how small it is.

The person guarding at the entrance of the town today was not the one I’m acquainted with. The product he has is still a short spear, not the halberd. I recognize this person’s face a little though. Let’s ask him then.

“Hi”

“Oh, it’s you guys. Hello”

The guard is amiable but he looks at Liddy-san while he replies to my greeting.

“I’m sorry to bother you but, did the person who was close to Marius-san move somewhere else? He also bought my sword and I was wondering what has happened to it you see.”

“Hn? Ah-, he was called by Marius so he went to the Capital.”

“I see…. That’s why I didn’t see him around huh. Thank you. I’ll ask about him in case I go to the Capital again.”

“Yeah, please do that.”

With that said, we slightly bowed to him and then we pass by. According to the current guard, that person was called by the Count. I guess it can be considered as a promotion. However, do the town guards here still refer to him as “Marius”? It’s a little difficult to decide whether this should be taken as loose discipline or as sign of their close relationship for the time he was one of the guards.

We pass through the lively street crowded with a lot of people. As expected, Liddy-san, as an elf, draws attention. Whether because it’s unusual to see an elf, there are some who sometimes do not try to hide their unscrupulous gaze. However, strangely enough, no one tries to mess with us. Well, doing devious things can get you in trouble ―whether it is true or not, coupled with its occurrence, it is widely believed at least among the public. Including her habit of thinking that the other person knows what she knows, she is comparatively a normal person (though she’s an elf). However, wouldn’t she feel uneasy having this much attention? That’s all I was worried about.

Eventually, we arrived at Camilo’s shop. We’ll be staying inside from here so Liddy-san will feel a little more relaxed. As usual, we put the cart in the warehouse and head to the business meeting room. Camilo arrived a little longer than usual today.

“Oh, it looks like you’re busy.”

“Well, somewhat I guess.”

Come to think of it, whenever we come here, Camilo personally comes to meet us. Is it because he concentrates more on managing people and the likes so he has some time? Well, even if that’s the case, there must be times when he is busy with meetings and other things. When I asked about that,

“The timing of your arrival is almost fixed, so I made a room on my schedule around that time.”

“What if I didn’t come?”

“Well, I got other things to do so it won’t be a problem.”

“I see”

It wouldn’t be good if I was being a burden so I was relieved because it didn’t seem like that.

“Then, about today’s transaction…”

“Ah, let’s discuss this one first.”

After Camilo gazed at Clerk-san, Clerk-san placed the cloth wrap he had in his hand on the table. It is of a decent size. After Clerk-san unwraps it, an ore with blue stripes was revealed before us.

“This is..?”

“Yeah, it’s Apoitakara.”

So this is Apoitakara huh. It has a good luster on it. Right now I’ll be focusing on Mithril so it will be a while before I actually deal with it.

“I’m sorry for the trouble”

Clerk-san wrapped it again then I receive it after.

“I’ve been properly paid for it so you don’t have to worry about it.”

Camilo said that with a laugh.

“Are the things that you need as per usual?”

“Yeah. We have fewer items for delivery this time though. Do tell me if you need more. I’ll pay it in money.”

Judging from the transactions so far, even with this volume of delivery, it should be enough to cover the cost of the items. However, some products may increase in price. I’ve brought some money with me just in case.

“It would be fine if you have as much as half of last week’s delivery volume. If you don’t have enough, I’ll just deduct it to the next delivery so you don’t need to pay me money.”

“Sorry for the trouble, that helps. Ah-, by the way, I’m working on a custom order right now so I’m not going to come here next week.”

“Oh, I see. I understand. Just have more items for delivery by then.”

“Yeah, thank you. As you have said a while ago, if it’s not enough, please deduct it from the next delivery.”

“Haha, I’ll do that even if you did not tell me.”

In this way, this business talk was also successfully completed. I listened as Camilo told me the situation in the Capital and in some other places. Marius seems to be doing well. Diana appeared to be relieved upon hearing that. However, it seems that the movement of monsters in the remote areas become active recently and it is said that a subjugation army may be formed.

It seems that the lie about the monsters acting up that Karel said during the conflict in the Eimurl family has become a reality. This is serious… In that case, it is necessary to deliver the items on time in order to make Camilo profit. We should prepare to increase our production as much as possible.

After exchanging some idle talk, we then left Camilo’s store.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


7 thoughts on “Chapter 85: Business talk”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.