Kajiya de Hajimeru Isekai Slow Life

Chapter 128: It is an expedition until I got home

The next morning.

I get up quite early and then I arranged and readied the things for our departure. Today is the day we’ll finally go home. I’ve been away from home for the last 10 days. I wonder why is it that I want to go home as soon as possible when it is confirmed that I can finally go home. Well I guess that’s because I feel like I belong in that house.

Marius had asked me to have breakfast with him but I refused, saying that he is probably more tired than I was yesterday, so he should get more rest. I told him that I would like to have breakfast with the servants instead. Of course, I didn’t know where the servants’ dining room was, so I decided to wait outside the room assigned to me.

When I went out of the room, I saw Liddy-san standing there, she also seemed to have finished her preparations.

“Good morning, Liddy-san.”

“Good morning, Eizou-san.”

We exchanged morning greetings. From the moment I get home, Liddy-san will be a part of my family…I think. Well, unless the other three refuse. However, I believe that they will all naturally accept her. It would be better if five people of different races and positions could get along with each other in the morning greetings and in worshiping the Kamidana.

Then a servant came after we had a couple of idle chat. It was Bowman-san. I’m sure he’s a pretty great servant of this family and I remember him well because he is a man with a good body build.

“Good morning Bowman-san.”

I said hello. Bowman looked a little surprised but he promptly replied to the greeting.

“Good morning. Eizou-sama, Liddy-sama. To be remembered by Eizou-sama…”

Hmm, don’t you usually remember the name of the servants? Even though I have a family name in this world, I’m not really a noble.

“Well, you told me your name so it’s rude if I don’t remember it, right?”

“No, that’s ludicrous. There is no such thing.”

It is not strange to assume that I am in a certain position since I am a friend of his master, but I’m an old blacksmith with no official position at all.

While soothing Bowman-san, who was frightened, I and Liddy-san were guided to the servant’s dining room. It seems that everyone in the servant’s cafeteria is supposed to gather at breakfast. Well, except for those who have work and those who are off duty from the morning. However, those who are off duty usually wake up at this usual time in the morning so as a result, almost everyone is gathered here except those who have a work to do now.

The Eimurl House is not an insanely large house, but it is still a Count’s house after all. The number of people gathered here is close to double digits. I can also see Matis, who was with us in the expedition. Well, he is a groom in this mansion after all.

If everyone thinks I’m an ex-aristocrat turned blacksmith, then the situation is a bit like the “naive young lady wants to go to a hamburger joint” template from the previous world, but I guess it seems better not to worry about it.

During breakfast, a young girl asked about my experience so I told her the story about the expedition. I wonder if being a “tomboy” is in the Eimurl family, that girl wanted to hear about the most recent cave subjugation rather than the life in the camp.

Although she was a servant of the Eimurl family, I didn’t tell her that I was the one who killed the hobgoblin just in case. “It was dark and I don’t know if it was the commanding officer or someone else.” Is what I said. Liddy-san was a little unhappy but I’m sure she would understand why I’m doing so.

After breakfast, I decided to leave quickly so as not to interfere with the work of the servants but Bowman-san put it as, “It’s also our job to help the guests in their departure.”

Then a familiar face appeared at that moment.

“Oh-, if it isn’t Camilo?”

“Yo! I had some business here yesterday. I heard that the subjugation team had returned so I sent someone to ask if I could give you a ride home as I’ll also be going back today. However, it is said that you were leaving now so I rushed over.”

“Oh, I’m sorry for that. I was planning to go home on foot you see.”

“So, do you want to go home together?”

“Alright. I’ll take up on your offer then.”

My relationship with Marius and Camilo is what you call human fate.

Thus in the end, Liddy-san and I ride on Camilo’s wagon. As soon as he got up, Marius came over so it turned into a brief farewell greeting.

“Alright, see you again.”

“Yeah. See you again, Eizou.”

Marius, Bowman-san and the other servants wave their hands as they see us off leave the mansion. The familiar scenery from the wagon drifted by as we approach the outer city, and although it is a fairly early time, we pass through a busy road and then we eventually exit the gate of the outer wall. I looked back at the towering outer walls, the castle, and the mountains behind it.

I wonder when will I be here again. At that time, I would like to stop by at Oyasan’s shop.

Clouds that seem to be heavy with plenty of water flowing inside flow far away. A milky white sky spread out here, drawing a contrast with the meadow. It’s the usual road.

Along the way, Camilo asked me a lot about the expedition. I didn’t tell him about who defeated the hobgoblin but he probably guessed it already. It’s Camilo we are talking about after all. He would not do anything that would be disadvantageous to Eimurl House either.

I was vigilant, but nothing happened on the road. As we are on the way, Camilo told me that there had been an increase in the number of attacks on people lately. The strange thing is that they are only looking for something, and when they find out that the victim doesn’t have it, they just let the victim go.

Although the number of patrols is increasing, it seems that the criminal has not been found, so he warned me, “It seems that there is no real damage, but be careful when you come to wholesale next time.”

We got off Camilo’s wagon at the entrance to the forest, waved goodbye, and then we parted ways. I see him once a week, so our parting is rather casual.

We then walked through the forest, which I now knew very well. Occasionally, we can see a small animal like a squirrel on a tree. They reminded me of Miss Frederica, but I wondered if that was too rude of me.

As we were walking along, hoping that we wouldn’t run into a wolf or a bear on the way, I heard a fierce approaching sound from a distance. It wasn’t running towards us by accident, it definitely knew that we were here and was aiming for this place.

I pulled out my shortsword as I tried to figure out what is approaching.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


7 thoughts on “Chapter 128: It is an expedition until I got home”

  1. “We can see a small animal like a squirrel on a tree. They reminded me of Miss Frederica, but I wondered if that was too rude of me”.
    This is rude.
    In my language is joke about “redhead squirrel want bite some nut” this is use as ero joke.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.