Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 35: Going into the Battlefield

Presha-san look up, she turn her attention to the battle that is taking place at the west of the fortress.

“Uh….. a siege tower is coming from the other side. They’re trying to pass a ladder to the wall and get inside…!?”

Siege Tower – it is my first time seeing the real thing. It’s like a mobile turret, which is quite tall as it is called a tower. Protected by enemy infantry, allies are out of hand...

Dite-san riding on a horse also comes here. There are fierce battles in two directions –west of the fortress, and northeast.

“We have to stop that siege tower… but the northeast…”

“Which should be prioritized…At a time like this, if only I could borrow the eyes of a bird…”

Unless you have a bird’s eye view you can’t observe the entire battlefield–but if its me…

Once I listen to the grassy voice that spreads all over, I can get information about places where I cannot see.

But there is too much information flowing in… Everyone’s fighting desperately… Do not die, please dont die…!

What I could see from the view of plants –infantries rushed from the northeast of the fortress, a heavy cavalry swiftly rushed in like a black wind, swing out a jousting spear and throw it.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com).

Even if you are a magic warrior, running a single horse is like throwing your life away.

Even so, Raquel-san shields the arrow that is shot and uses her great lance with one hand –while her whole body is screaming in pain, she continues an intensely forceful fight to reduce the number of enemies.

“Presha-san, please head northeast!”

“E-eh……?”This is translated by Yume Neiji

“I can hear the voices of plants. I can get some information about what’s happening in the battlefields at the southwest and northeast. Raquel-san reduces the number of troops attacking in the northeast as much as she can by herself.”

“What did you say?!…”

Dite-san raises her voice. Presha-san knew that Raquel-san would make such a decision, she bites her lips and appears remorseful.

“The enemy is attacking across the canal from the southwest and northeast. Raquel-san is stopping the enemy in the northeast, but it seems that she is not sending enough soldiers to the west. 800 in the northeast, there are a 1200 soldiers west of the fortress.”

“… Raquel-ane is too tough, so she doesn’t want her subordinates to fight. Grass-sensei, how many enemies are there in the northeast?”

“… Northeast is 1300. One thousand infantry and three hundred cavalry.”

“Uh… so much… Our cavalry only has 400 horses in total. If there are additional 300 cavalry in the northeast, they will be pushed by the number…!”

Not all soldiers are out because they remain in the fortress to repel enemy troops attached to the fortress. Even enemy soldiers trying to cross the moat must be killed without leaving any.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com).

The cavalry that Raquel-san orders is a hundred and fifty cavalry. Raquel holds up well against double cavalry –but they are beyond outnumbered.

“All the other attack captains are going west. If so, they can hold out…”

“Okay, I’ll join Raquel-ane. But before that, I can only go after crushing that siege tower. We can’t let an enemy in the fortress …”

“That… Leave it to me. I’ll definitely block the function of siege weapons.”

By the time I told them, I was already working on with the plants.

The siege tower is progressing while shaving the grass with its wheels. Power is driven by a dozen or so soldiers pushing a stick that juts out from the side of the siege tower.

I must stop one wheel by entwining it with grass. That way, only one side will move forward and this will break the center of gravity.

I put my hand on the ground and appeal to the plant spirits. My magical power exhausted in suppressing the miasma was recharged from the drop given by the sacred tree, this will be enough to use a large amount of magic once.

“The green grass that covers the ground, heed my call. Block and hinder my enemies… [Trap Snare!]”This is translated by Yume Neiji

It’s still far way and there’s a lot of things to stop –to be honest, this is a gamble whether my magic would work. ―But the magic effect was far beyond my expectations.

“W-What is this?… there’s grass coming up to my feet… Uwaaaaa!”

“Ugh, I can’t move… I can’t even budge this thing… U-ugh, move! Move!”

“Idiot! Stop! Don’t force it, the wheels will come off …!”

After the screams of the enemy soldiers, I heard a thunk sound and–

The siege tower, with one wheel removed, tilts and stops in the middle of the grasslands. The cavalry on the ally side cut into the area where the enemy soldiers were still confused, the formation of the enemy collapsed.

“Thank you Grass-sensei…! I’ll go ahead and assist Raquel-ane!”

“Yes! Presha-san, may the fortune of war be with you…”

Presha-san urges the horse and heads northeast of the fortress. –But at that time, the battle in the northeast is already moving on a grand scale.

Accompanied by several cavalry –a silver-armored military commander with golden hair is departing from the fortress.

Sword Princess General Astina. She is also heading out to support Raquel-san’s unit –if Presha-san joins in, they will surely be able to push back the enemy in the northeast side.

I am convinced that the battle will end with our victory the moment Astina-denka slashed the enemy cavalry with a sword. She have an overwhelming sword skill that made me think of that way and she radiates a haki that dominates the battlefield. (TLYN: Boa? (♥ω♥ ) ~♪)


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


2 thoughts on “Chapter 35: Going into the Battlefield”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.