Homeless Tensei: Isekai De Jiyuu Sugiru Majutsu Jisoku Seikatsu

Chapter 46: Estent Empire’s Ambition

Without pulling out my weapon, I approached the Estent soldiers as it is. As soon as they noticed me, they stood up while grinning.

“I heard you are the soldiers of the Estent Empire. I don’t know what kind of situation you’re in, but this is the land of Rogas Kingdom. I demand that you leave immediately.”

The soldiers begin to laugh at my words. I have this impression that they somehow hold contempt.

One of them replies back.

“We can’t do that. That’s because we’re here to ask Rogas Kingdom to surrender.”

“With only the fifty of you? As expected, you look down on humans.”

“Of course we look down on you guys. Fifty dragoneuts are enough to force the kingdom of humans who are lower than us to surrender.”

This time, I’m the one who laughed. I’m not pretending, I’m really laughing. You can say that the words of that soldier touched my sense of humor.

“What’s so funny!? Are you mocking the Dragoneuts!?”

“Ah-, my stomach hurts. It’s been a while since I laughed so much. Those words should not be spoken by the race dominated by humans you see.”

The faces of the soldiers turned red as they got angry.

That’s the reason why I feel like saying that they were dominated by humans. They quickly become emotional and it seems that their strength is ranked higher compared to their intelligence. They could probably be rounded up by a human with good ingenuity.

It’s no wonder that Dragoneuts has never been a supreme ruler of this world until now. Not to mention, the moment they despised humans who were once their greatest enemy, Estent Empire’s standing came to light.

“Quiet down!”

A man who stands out amongst the soldiers calmed them down. He has a beautiful long purple hair with an attractive face and figure. Sheep-like horns grew from his head and the dark green armor he wore was more like that of a knight than a soldier.

When that man moved forward, he puts his hand on his mouth and bows. It seems that it’s the Estent Empire’s way of greeting.

“We were the first one to insult you. I apologize for that. But we dreamt of having the supremacy. To do that, the Rogas Kingdom must disappear.”

“I see… Are you planning to make Rogas Kingdom fall as the first step to gain supremacy?”

“That’s right. I also determined that fifty Dragoneuts would be enough to make this weak kingdom fall.”

Apparently, this guy also looks down on humans. At first, I was pleased that a decent person finally came out. However, it seems that recognizing humans as a lower race is firmly established in the Estent Empire.

That for sure, is their biggest weakness.

“I see. Well, let’s just say that I’m also enough to deal with the Estent Empire.”

“Are you saying that you can deal with fifty people by yourself? It’s ridiculous!”

“You’ll find that out if you try. If I win, I’ll have you get out of this kingdom.”

“Very well, let me see that ability.”

One of the soldiers comes forward. He uses a sword-like weapon but his body is huge and his height is close to 3 meters. If the word Dragoneut did not exist, he would be called as giant.

“I’ll play with you then.”

That soldier says so and grins. He’s full of gaps and he doesn’t even look like a strong man who can beat me. I immediately examined him using the appraisal.

【Appraisal result: Bebes: Hybrid Dragoneut. He has a bad personality and often steals money from his fellow’s wallets. Loves gambling: Rarity E】

Status
Name:  Bebes
Age: 36yrs old
Race:  Dragoneut
Magic attribute:  Fire
Magic:  Fire ball, Fire arrow
Skills:  Swordsmanship (Intermediate), Theft(Advanced), Hardening (Intermediate), Self-recovery (Advanced), Small Dragon breath (Intermediate)

It’s a pretty good status. I should especially be careful of that small dragon breath.

“Human, it’s too late to be scared now you know?”

The soldier carelessly approaches me.

Of course, as what he had said, I felt fear. The fear of killing people. I’ve killed many creatures since I came to this world, but it’s the first time I’ve get to take a person’s life with this hand. As a Japanese, it’s weird not to wavering or hesitate.

However, if I did not do it, I’ll be killed.

I quickly closed in on the enemy and swung my sword around his neck. The head danced in the air then it rolled on the ground.

“Compared to what I thought, I’m not even disturbed…”

My heart was as calm as a clear stream. As expected, the mental correction of the skill is working. Or rather, it meant that skills are not just about the techniques.

“W-What was it just now…? I didn’t see it…”

Shock seems to have spread to the enemies. Just now, that was my fastest attack without using my skills. From my point of view, it was normal that it would be avoided.

Well, in that case, I could say that my physical ability alone has already exceeded their abilities.

“Oops, should I pick up the skills?”

While the other side were baffled, I acquired the skill of the enemy I’ve just killed. But I also got another one along with it.

Status
Name:  Shinichi Tanaka
Age:  17 years old (56 years old)
Race:  Homeless (King)
< Dragoneut (New)>
Occupation:  Adventurer
Magic attribute:  No Attribute
Magic:  None
Skills: Appraisal (Special), Master of War(Beginner), Life or Death Technique(Beginner), Theft(Advanced) new, Stealth (Special), Thread Generation (Special), Thread Manipulation (Advanced), Thread Bomb (Special), Division(Beginner), Danger Detection (Advanced), Enemy Search(Intermediate), Taste Enhancement (Special), Digestion Enhancement (Advanced), Eyesight Enhancement(Special), Hearing Enhancement(Special), Smell Enhancement (Special) , Limit Breakthrough(Beginner), Super Sensation (Advanced), Shock Absorption(Beginner), Underwater Adaptation (Intermediate), Flight (Intermediate), Hardening(Advanced), Self Recovery (Advanced)↑, Plant manipulation (Special), Leadership (Special), Indomitable Spirit (Intermediate), Small Dragon Breath(Intermediate) new, Familiar Creation, Skill Picking, Race Picking, King’s Vessel

The word “Dragoneut” was displayed under the race. The possible cause would be due to the Race Picking skill. It seems that I used it unconsciously so I also acquired the race. However, I don’t really understand the advantage of picking up a race so I don’t know what to say about it.

“It looks like you are not just a human! In that case, kill him with numbers!”

At the command of the man who seemed to be their commander, 48 soldiers rushed in all at once. It would also be convenient for me if they come together.

After I fired thread bomb into the sky, a large amount of thread falls on the enemy from the exploding white sphere. With the thick and sticky thread entwining the soldiers, the forty-eight people struggled and fell to the ground one after another.

“All right, next one is the small dragon breath.”

It’s the skill I just acquired and this is such a great opportunity to try it out. I took a deep breath and blow it out at once toward the enemies.

Goooooooooo, breath of flames were shooting out. The scale of the dragon breath is small, and this attack feels like that of a flamethrower. Still, the firepower was just right for roasting the soldiers.

“Gyaaaaaaaaaa!”

“Hooooot! Help me!”

“Why were humans able to breathe the small dragon breath!? Damn iiiiit!”

The soldiers, with burns on their skin, slipped out of the burnt thread one after another. Since the firepower was so great, they should not end up with burns alone. This race is apparently resistant to fire.

Considering that, since I acquired the Dragoneut race, I’m now also resistant to fire. Perhaps this Race Picking skill is a great ability after all.

“I’ll kill you!”

The soldiers were so enraged then they charge towards me. They did not even learn from their experience earlier as they are recklessly attacking head-on.

In that case, from here on, it may be better to be a little serious. After I touched the magic circle on the handle of the sword, it discharges with a crackle.

I’m ready.

“Fuu!”

After I run to the enemies, I used the Master of War skill to move the blades quickly while we’re passing each other. Sides, thighs, shoulders, chest. Anywhere is fine. When the sword touched them, the soldiers shook their bodies and fell to the ground.

“Ugh-uu-uuu…”

A number of moans echoed, then forty-eight of them were incapacitated in seconds. As expected from the magic sword I made. It has such good performance.

“M-My soldiers…”

The commander fall on his butt clumsily.

I called out with my sword still drawn out.

“Go home. Don’t forget that this Kingdom have me.”

“…What’s your name?”

The commander asked a question. He looked liked he had eaten a bitter bug.

“Shinichi Tanaka”

“I’ll remember that… I’m Karl Dragnil!”

Karl took that opportunity and exhaled a small dragon breathe towards me. As soon as I used my arm to prevent the flame, Karl disappeared the next moment.

“He won’t come back to this kingdom for a while.”

Since they suffered so much damage, it will not be easy for the empire to attack the kingdom again. In that case, the empire will surely put in a full-scale force. It means that we will be seriously crushed.

Before that, it is necessary to solidify the defense of this kingdom.

“It can’t be helped then, should I talk to the Duke via letter?”

With the help of the Life or Death Technique, I pushed the death points of the soldiers who laid on the ground. As their acupoints where pressed, the soldiers died without even being able to utter a word. This skill is too powerful that even I, shudders.

By the way, when I used Skill Picking, I acquired a remarkable skill and my status changed significantly.

Status
Name:  Shinichi Tanaka
Age:  17 years old (56 years old)
Race:  Homeless (King)
< Dragoneut >
Occupation:  Adventurer
Magic attribute:  No Attribute
Magic:  None
Skills: Appraisal (Special), Master of War(Beginner), Life or Death Technique(Beginner), Theft(Advanced), Stealth (Special), Thread Generation (Special), Thread Manipulation (Special)↑, Thread Bomb (Special), Division(Beginner), Danger Detection (Advanced), Enemy Search(Intermediate), Taste Enhancement (Special), Digestion Enhancement (Advanced), Eyesight Enhancement(Special), Hearing Enhancement(Special), Smell Enhancement (Special) , Limit Breakthrough(Beginner), Super Sensation (Advanced), Shock Absorption(Beginner), Underwater Adaptation (Intermediate), Flight (Intermediate), Hardening(Advanced), Self-Recovery (Special)↑, Plant manipulation (Special), Leadership (Special), Indomitable Spirit (Advanced)↑, Small Dragon Breath(Advanced) ↑, Familiar Creation, Skill Picking, Race Picking, King’s Vessel

First, thread manipulation has reached a special grade. It took a long time, but I guess that a huge amount of experience points is needed to rank up.

Next, self-recovery also became a special grade. There was a guy who had a special grade, so I picked up the skill and got it.

 Similarly, I also acquired a small dragon breath with advanced level.

And finally, it’s the indomitable spirit. Due to the mental load, it seems that indomitable spirit was activated in addition to the mental correction of the skill.

Otherwise, I would have been distressed.

Then the following words appeared in my field of view.

【The conditions are met. Integrate skills to evolve. 】

【Integrated evolution: Thread generation + Thread Manipulation + Thread bomb = Universal Thread】

A new skill was also introduced.

When I produced a thread, not surprisingly, the elastic material changes to a sticky one. Apparently, I can change it to my desired thread even after I put it out. What’s more startling is that the thread moves around freely like a tentacle. It was possible to operate it even if it was separated from me, so it seems that the thread can be used even in a remote place from now on.

By the way, the thread bomb can be used as before. Certainly, it’s universal.

“He-y! Tanaka-dono!”

Freya runs while holding Pero.

“What happened?”

“It can’t be that you killed everyone, right?”

“Ah, I have about two people left.”

Freya looked relieved. Perhaps she intends to get information from the survivors. I’m not that stupid you know? I also thought that far.

Then, soldiers came from the City and all of them salute me.

“Thank you for your repeated contributions to the city! We were impressed by the battle you just did! I was convinced that the sight of Dragoneuts being defeated so easily was the return of the legendary hero!”

Then the soldiers shouted “Hero! Hero!” repeatedly.

I’m embarrassed so I want them to stop but the genuine friendliness was comfortable. With the current me, I feel confident and joyful that I can protect something.

“Oops, I was going to shop in the city today.”

The soldiers will take care of the cleanup so we went back into the city. Martial law has already been lifted in the city, and many people have gone out.

“Father, we will no longer go to the guild?”

Pero in Freya’s arms asked that question. Well, since we received the letter, it may be better to take the request.

“Pero-sama is so smart. You can already talk huh?”

“Yeah, I was taught by Erna.”

Freya doesn’t seem to feel uncomfortable with Pero’s ability to speak human language. Is it a common sense that a sacred beast can speak words?

Anyway…

Mufufu.

I looked at Freya’s body with my third eye. These extrasensory preception allows the armor to become see through, revealing her red bra and pants. Besides that, Freya’s chest is as big and well-shaped as Erna’s. It’s a superb view.

“Tanaka-dono?”

Freya notices my gaze, so I hurriedly closed my third eye. I can’t afford to lose my “paradise” in a place like this.

“Alright then, shall we go to the guild?”

We decided to head to the guild for the time being.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


3 thoughts on “Chapter 46: Estent Empire’s Ambition”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.