Kajiya de Hajimeru Isekai Slow Life

Chapter 60: Clean up

Hi guys, sorry for the chapters delays. I find it hard to concentrate translating during night time as I feel so sleepy so I haven’t made any progress on it. Thankfully, it’s already school break so I can work on the afternoon again. Pardon me as I can’t make up for the missed uploads, I’ll translate as much as I can during this school break though. Thanks again for your support.


“Your Excellency, it dirtied your garden and I have no excuse for that. Please tell me what my punishment is.”

Marius bows to the Marquis. Since this area is made up of soil, it will be easy to replace it but this matter would not end there. The Marquis did not get angry though and despite such gruesome field, he just laughed and said,

“No, you don’t have to worry about it. Oh and, Lord, it’s a great sword to be able to defeat the “thief” you see.”

Now, Marius is called “Lord” instead of “dono”. In other words, this means that the Marquis recognized Marius as a Count. And the fact that Karel was called a “thief” meant that by the declaration of the Marquis, he was no longer a member of Eimurl family.

“However I’ve shown you our family’s disgrace. What if there’s such occurrence in the future?”

“Hmm. Speaking of that, I remember something. Hey, the two of you.”

The Marquis nods to Marius, who bows again, and speaks to the two people that Karel brought along.

“Y-Yes”

“Wa-W-What is it?”

The two of them still didn’t seem to catch up with what had happened. Unlike us, who expected this to some extent, this is completely unexpected to the other side.

“I forbid you to speak of what happened here. If you leak it out… you should know, right?”

The Marquis intimidated them with an extremely threatening voice. And as expected, the two trembled and nodded vigorously. Oh, poor guys.

“Alright. Hey, someone come!”

The Marquis called his servant and had him quickly take care of the two of them. The two were extremely grateful for that. We also left the courtyard and returned to the original room. It seems that the servants of the Marquis family will clean up the rest.

It was notable that even for a moment, Marius looked sadly at Karel, who was left behind on that spot. Upon returning to the room, the Marquis and Marius begin a meeting about the future policies.

We could have left our seats and the Marquis seemed to want to do that too, but Marius,

“It pains me to ask this of your Excellency, but they have the right to know everything about the story.”

He was adamant on that and the Marquis approved it so we also ended up attending.

Firstly, Marius succeeds the Eimurl family and inherits the Count title. It seems that this will be done within another week. Even if there is no grand ceremony, there seems to be a private feast so I have to send Diana back as soon as I get home. I have to work it out with Marius and Camilo later.

And the next one is on how to deal with Karel’s matter. The corpse will be secretly buried in the Eimurl family’s graveyard at once, but officially, it will be said that he gains some knowledge and travels around the various regions to assist Marius in the future. It will be passed on to various regions that worry and investigation is unnecessary because this will be done by hiding his identity in order to get the opinion of the people in each town. Normally, when a person like the Count’s family comes to another province, he needs some kind of welcome, but he doesn’t need it and he’s not a spy, so there’s no need to worry.

With these simple wrapping up, the Eimurl family’s mess is now settled.

“Then, thank you very much, Your Excellency.”

“Yeah. Same here.”

Marius and the Marquis stand up and shake hands. It’s short when summarized, but this is just the right time to conclude this meeting. I’m thinking good grief, but I stand up without showing it on my face. Then the Marquis called out.

“By the way, Lord’s guest, do you have any knowledge on swordsmanship?”

With eyes that seem to pierce through, he asks while looking at me.

“No, I don’t have one in particular.”

I answered while my heart is beating fast. I really want you to stop doing this when I’m feeling relieved after it’s all over you know?

 “A while ago, you were the first one to react to that guy’s movements. I thought you were someone with excellent skill.”

 “I see… I can somewhat swing the sword for self-defense but it’s not something that can be called swordsmanship.”

When I answered that, the Marquis’ eyes narrowed and the feeling of intimidation increased.

“Well, if you say so, let’s leave it to that. If I have the chance, I’d like to compare with you.”

“No no, I’m not very good at it so please pardon me…”

I bowed my head while having cold sweat. The Marquis saw that, and he then left the room while laughing.

“Man, Eizou sure is amazing.”

It was Marius who called out after the Marquis left. The terrifying feeling until a while ago was already gone so he’s now showing treatment towards a friend.

 “Huh?”

I don’t get what was amazing. I’m only shrinking back in fear.

“At that last moment, the Marquis was quite intimidating, but you fend it off easily you know?”

“Is that so?”

Well, I thought it was intimidating.

“If it’s an average person, he can’t even say a word.”

“Even me, who was right beside you, was quite threatened, but you didn’t have any sign of that and just answered normally.”

Marius followed up and Camilo also grumbled. Making it like it was really such a great thing.

“His Excellency was a reputable swordsman. He once took command on great Orc subjugation, and at that time he himself was the vanguard. He probably understands Eizou’s strength to some extent that’s why he tried to intimidate you like that. Goodness, talk about a bad personality.”

 “That is well……”

“He’s not a bad person so don’t worry about it. I’ll just pass as an undercover guest too.”

“I’ll really leave that to you.”

Like I’ll let myself be eyed by troublesome people anymore than this! I couldn’t help but pray for Marius’s good luck.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


7 thoughts on “Chapter 60: Clean up”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.