Kajiya de Hajimeru Isekai Slow Life

Chapter 61: Return

The three of us left the Marquis’ residence and head to Eimurl family’s mansion. I completed everything so I want to take off this outfit as soon as possible. After arriving in the Capital, I worked at the smithy first, and from there, I went directly to the Duke’s residence so this is my first time to go to the Eimurl family’s place.

The Eimurl’s residence is smaller than the Marquis’ residence but it is still a mansion with an impressive gate. Camilo and I were led to a well decorated room, maybe it’s the reception room. Marius is not with us right now. Perhaps he’s already changing clothes.

I also want to change my clothes…

As I thought of that, a middle-aged man who seemed to be a servant came,

“Eizou-sama, please go with me.”

I was the only one called.

I walk down the corridor with the servant. The corridor was the same as the one leading up to the reception room, but unlike the image I get in the previous world, there were no vases or armors displayed. There are only tapestries decorating the walls here and there. Shortly after, we arrived at a certain room and the servant opened the door.

 “Please come in.”

He prompted. I obediently followed his instruction and entered the room, there were few female servants waiting inside. Then door behind me closed shortly after. That being said, it seems unlikely that anything “momentous” will happen here as my clothes are neatly folded nearby.

“It must have been tough since you are not used to it, right? I’ll help you change your clothes now.”

A female servant briskly takes off the luxurious clothes. I don’t know how to put it on, so it saved me the trouble on taking it off. This morning, I already learned that it would take more time if I resisted badly so I let them be. I can wear my own clothes, but since they say they’ll dress me too, I let them do it.

Perhaps since I’m used to it, changing clothes was completed in a blink of an eye and I turned into my usual villager A getup. This indeed suits me better. That sort of luxurious clothing does not suit me. As I enjoyed the sense of liberation, the female servants giggled.

“What is it?”

“No, nothing. I think Eizou-sama seems to like that appearance in particular.”

“Yeah. I’m just an uncle in town. And you see, this one suits me better, isn’t it cool?”

I said that while smiling, like I’m making fun of it.

“Yes, indeed.”

The female servants laughed even more.

As I finished changing clothes, I went back to the reception room before with the male servant guiding me. Inside, Marius and Camilo, who also changed into clothes that gives off this more casual feel, were chatting over tea.

“Oh, you’re back.”

Marius was the first to react.

“Yeah. When I changed my clothes, I understood the feeling of having stiff shoulders. In addition, I also realized that I’m not suitable to be a noble.”

I laughed as I replied. Camilo rides on,

“No doubt about it. No matter which one you look like, I don’t feel afraid of you at all.”

And all three of us laughed.

“Well, I’m very grateful for you two for this matter. Thank you.”

Marius bows his head.

“As I told you before. You’ve taken care of me a lot when I’m in town, this is a repayment.”

“Right. Aside from Eizou, I was also able to make a connection with the Count’s family. It’s not a big deal and I don’t mind it either.”

 “I’m very grateful with you saying that.”

Marius smiles faintly. If you think about it, we hold an important secret of the Count’s family. We can make use of it but it seems that it was also conveyed that we don’t feel like doing something assertively with it.

 “Well then. I can’t give a big reward but I still want to thank you guys with my heart.”

“It would be perfect if you continue to trade with me from now on. Just having a deal with the Count family is more than enough for me.”

Camilo made a request. It’s quite modest, but it’s also true that if you’re a supplier to the Count family, you’ll gain prestige out of it.

“Alright. Let’s trade what Camilo is dealing with to the extent that it does not overwhelm the current favor. What about you, Eizou?”

“Me?”

That being said, honestly, the “I want this thing” is… Ah, right, there was that thing.

“I want information on rare ores. Not iron ores, but more rare ones.”

“Like Mithril?”

“Yes, it’s exactly that.”

“When you say “information”, do you need the real thing?”

“I’m fine with the information you can get. As for the rest, I’ll ask Camilo’s help to acquire it.”

“Then, let’s set our point of contact. Should I tell Camilo if I find one?”

“Yes. Please do.”

When I look at Camilo, Camilo nodded back. I proceeded without asking Camilo first but it seems that he’s willing to do it. I’m grateful for that.

“And, this is a different reward from the one just now. Do receive it without further questions.”

A small bag is given to me and Camilo. Looking inside, there were several gold coins in it.

“Hey…”

I tried to decline but Marius stared at me and shook his head. It’s not good to firmly refuse this then….

“Okay then, though I’ll feel bad, I’ll take it.”

“Yeah”

Marius nodded this time. After all the talk was over, it was now time to go home so I asked Marius,

“By the way, I have to go home to take Diana back. There will be a feast, right?”

“Hn? Ah, right. I have to legalize the succession of the title as soon as possible you see.”

Huh? For a moment, he was pressed in that reply just now. That tone was close to Marius when he was a guard. Well, never mind.

“Alright then, I’ll work with Camilo and take her back in two to three days time. It’s okay, right?”

“Yeah, that’s fine with me.”

“I’ll leave it to you guys then. Let’s keep in touch with each other accordingly.” The last meeting is over and I just need to go home. I was away for 3 days, but I missed my home that fast. While restraining my enthusiasm, I left Eimurl’s mansion and set for the road going home.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


6 thoughts on “Chapter 61: Return”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.