Kajiya de Hajimeru Isekai Slow Life

Chapter 79: Details of the request

“I see……”

I groaned at the sight of the fragments spread in front of me.

“So, what kind of repair do you want?”

Does she want it to be restored to its original state (which is now completely unrecognizable), or does she just want it to look the same? If it’s the latter, I can do it by tomorrow, but if it’s the former, it’s obvious that I’ll have to take a lot of time doing it. I can’t really do something like the restoration of Fresco painting in my previous world.

“Of course I’d be more than happy if you can restore it to its original state.”

The woman client says with a voice that sounds like a ringing bell.

“But if that’s not possible, what you did at your outmost would be fine.”

In other words, she wants me to put my best. This is not really a huge career, but it’s true that my craftsman’s blood was ignited when she said that.

“Hmm-, one more thing, did you come here alone?”

“Yes, I came here by myself.”

Since Samia is not here, I don’t really know the full details, but at least, I can’t feel somebody else’s presence around here so I don’t think she’s lying. Since she met the condition for making an order from scratch, for now, it’s fine right?

As I was considering whether or not to accept the request, the woman followed up quickly.

“Uhm… I used my concealment magic along the way, is it not allowed?”

She asked. It seems that since I was still thinking about it, she thought it was better to say how she came here alone.

So she has concealment magic huh.

“No. It doesn’t matter what means you used, as long as you can come here alone, there will be no problem.”

I smiled and answered back. Well, I don’t mean to be so strict either… The woman felt completely relieved when she heard what I had said.

“Alright then, I’m accepting this request.”

“Really!?”

With a jolt, the woman suddenly stands up and asks in a loud voice. Um, she’s pretty loud now…

“Oh, I-I’m sorry…”

She reverted back quickly and sat back in the chair dejectedly. It was only for a moment, but maybe she’s back to herself now. Otherwise, she wouldn’t want to come to such a place like this either.

“No, don’t worry about it. So, by when should I complete it?”

“I’ll be grateful if you can finish it sooner. But, can I ask for it in about two weeks at the latest?”

“I understand”

2 weeks? I think I can restore it to a good state then.

“Uhm, I know this will inconvenience you, but, in during the repair time, can I look at its condition every day?”

“You mean…?”

“It’s not that I don’t trust Eizou-san, but you know, if something happens, uhm, just in case…”

“Ah-, I see”

Well that’s a given, it’s a Mithril sword after all and it also seem to have a long history. And in case I took this with me (that’s unlikely of course), that would obviously be a bigger deal compared to looking at the fire on the fire bed.

“I don’t mind that. But, wouldn’t it be too hard for you to go here every day?”

“No, it’s fine if you can lend me a part of your garden.”

She said that in a matter-of-factly manner.

But even though its near the house, will it be okay for a woman to sleep in the forest? There are no bandits here, but wolves and bears are common...

“There are some ferocious beasts around here you know?”

“Eh? With the magical power around your house this strong, they probably won’t come near, right?”

“Eh?”

This is my first time hearing that. By the way, I don’t know much about magic.

“This “Black Forest” is a land with a lot of magical power, but the magical power around this house is particularly strong so even the trees are not growing that much around here. That’s also why ordinary beasts do not approach. I was even impressed that you chose this area because you knew about it…”

“No, I didn’t know that at all.”

I didn’t have a choice in the first place. But now I understand. No wonder the wolves seldom pass by, in other words, there’s no such thing as a squirrel relaxing on a timber.

“I heard about this place because I saw the Mithril rapier you forged. I was convinced that you have the skill to weave magical power neatly, but, maybe that too…”

“It’s all thanks to my craftsman’s intuition.”

I can’t say it’s due to my cheat. I can’t say I’m hitting it knowingly either. When the woman heard that, her shoulders dropped more. Uh, I’m sorry.

But now I got to know two things. This elf came here as she probably saw the rapier I forged during this couple of days after the delivery. Then, she went to look for Camilo and ask where I live.

The next one is about the performance of the custom model I made here and the reason why it didn’t work when I made the same thing in the Capital. From what this person says, it seems that products made by incorporating magical power will be stronger. Since the magical power of this place is strong, it is possible to contain a lot of magical power. But when I’m in the Capital, it can be inferred that the magical power there is too thin so the knife can’t contain enough magical power. Thinking about how it worked by mixing my custom made knife which has enough magical power in it, the whole picture now fits together.

“Leaving that topic aside, even if it’s okay with you, I can’t leave a woman outside you see. Fortunately, we have a guest room here. I know there may be some inconvenience for you, but please stay there.”

The woman who has been slumping her shoulders seemed to have recovered a little.

“Will that be okay? You have your three wives with you right?”

“…There are indeed three women in my family, but, I don’t have a wife so please don’t hesitate.”

Camilo is the source of this information for sure. Let’s see the next time we meet. I’ll remember this.

“Alright then, I’ll take your words for it.”

The elf woman seemed a little confused but she eventually bowed to thank me. Helen said she’s going away for a while so I don’t think there will be any visitors for a while. This should be fine I guess.

Then at that point, with “Cling-Clang” sounds, the naruko in the workshop rang. Samia and Diana are back. I looked at the door leading to the house, wondering how I can explain this to them.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


8 thoughts on “Chapter 79: Details of the request”

      1. Helen is clearly there for that exact purpose. Samia I’m not sure if she’s more like a wife than a daughter. Rike is the only one who I don’t see as a love interest, she’s just his apprentice.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. “…There are indeed three women in my family, but, I don’t have a wife so please don’t hesitate.”

    When this series ends I wonder if he’ll marry all of them. It’s getting absurd how many women are living with him.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.