Umareta Chokugo ni Suterareta kedo, Zensei ga Taikensha datta node Yoyuu de Ikitemasu

Chapter 97: I’ve already defeated him

“Why is a baby in a place like this? I mean, were you talking just now?”

“Yes, I’m a baby who can talk.”

“~~!?”

Mordea warns Zebra, who is startled.

“Be careful! He is not just a baby!”

“I know that when I saw him! Can an ordinary baby talk!?”

“No, it’s not that point of reference. That baby is a B-rank adventurer.”

“Huh? You’re a B-rank adventurer!? Such a suckling baby like you!?”

“He is not only a B rank, it is more likely that he could even be higher than that. It is said that this baby played an active role when the strengthened red dragon we set up was defeated…”

“O-oi, if that’s true, why did you bring him here?”

“It can’t be helped. That baby was the one who found this place.”

From the beginning, they had planned to kill the guild leader through Mordea’s sneak attack. However, the unexpected fact that I was able to locate the base made him decide to do it in a hurry.

So far, their plan was foolproof. If it hadn’t been for me, it would have been exactly what they had planned.

“It is true that the strength of that baby is unknown, but with the two of us, it should be easy and—”

Dooooooon!

With a boom, Zebra was blown away and he crashed into the wall of the dungeon several dozens of meters away. Then he just stopped moving.

“…… Huh? Zebra-shi……?”

“Oh, sorry, sorry. I’ve already defeated him.”

“~~~~!?”

Mordea’s eyes widened, but he still refused to believe it.

“You only have the power of a B-rank adventurer, right?”

“I wonder?”

Mordea raised his staff.

“Thunder Paralyze!”

It’s the magic he used on the guild leader earlier. A paralyzing lightning strike flies at me, but I catch it with Bahamut I’ve taken out of my subspace.

『Ahhhhhhhhhh Master, Ahh Ahh Master, Aaaaaaaaah Master, Ahhhh Masteeeeeeeeeeeer. I-I’m so excited. Haa-, haa-, maybe this stimulus is…… the proof of master’s love!?』

(No, it’s just a lightning strike fired by the enemy.)

My staff, Bahamut, is immune to all kinds of magic. Receiving that level of magic is nothing but a tickle to it.

“W-wa-wa-what is that staff!? I’ve never seen a staff with such a terrifying presence…… Hiii!”

Mordea retreats, trembling.

『That guy…… is he perhaps…… Master’s enemy? ……I’m going to kill him!』

I hurriedly stopped Bahamut as it tried to exhale a breath of darkness from its mouth.

(Wait, wait! Don’t kill him. More than that—)

I swung Bahamut up and guarded against an attack from behind.

Gakiiiiiiiin!

“Tch!”

It was Zebra who clicked his tongue and jumped back to distance himself.

“Zebra……!”

“Ojichan, you’re still alive!”

“To be able to take that attack just now…… As expected, you’re not just a baby no matter how I think about it!”

Zebra roared excitedly as he held a sword with an ominous design that I had not seen before.

“…… Hmm, that’s a pretty dangerous sword, isn’t it?”

“Kukuku, you’re right. This is a cursed magic sword that grants tremendous power in exchange for the lifespan of the person who wields it…… I didn’t want to use it if possible, but at this point, it can’t be helped!”

A tremendous and terrifying magical power swells from the magic sword. In exchange, Zebra’s face becomes more and more distorted.

“Die! You damn braaaaaaat!”

Blood vessels protrude from Zebra’s whole body as he leap forward.

『Can Bahamut eat it?』

(Of course. Enjoy your meal.)

The next moment, the dragon head shaped part of the staff became huge. It stretched out like a whip and with its mouth wide open, it attacked Zebra and—

Gulp.

―it swallowed the cursed magic sword in his hand.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.