Homeless Tensei: Isekai De Jiyuu Sugiru Majutsu Jisoku Seikatsu

Chapter 131: Guild Headquarters

After the new great treasure was created, we decided to deliver Dodol’s letters to each kingdom.

Here’s the content: Half a month later, an emergency meeting will be held at the Guild Headquarters, so the leaders of each kingdom must gather as soon as possible. In addition to that, the events that took place in Dartan were also described in detail, highlighting that the Sacred Beasts are in danger.

It’s unclear how many kingdom will respond, but for now, we can only hope that they will believe in it and come together.

“Hachuu!”

“Here, I’ll lend you a robe. With this, you won’t be cold.”

“Thank you. Hey Liz, don’t come inside the robe!”

“I get sleepy when it’s cold. You can get on my dark cloud so let me stay in here too.”

Erna and Liz wrapped themselves in my robe as we fly. Behind us, Freya was flying with Pero in her arms using her telekinesis.

“There’s a griffon so you don’t have to hold me you know….…”

“No. If I can cuddle Pero-sama’s fluffy, I Freya, will fly continuously even if I vomit blood.”

“On the contrary, it’s scary you know. Your eyes are bloodshot too.”

By the way, Rodman returned to Mana first. He said that he was worried about the family he left behind. I think he’s a good father.

We are now on our way to the Elpion Mountains, which rise to the east of the kingdom of Logas. Our goal is to go to the headquarters of the Adventurer’s Guild, which is said to be located halfway up the Grand Mountain, the highest spiritual peak in this mountain range. The next step is to participate in the Six-Kingdom Summit to be held there.

I could already see a series of snowy mountains that seemed to touch the sky in my field of vision, and in the center of it was the majestic spiritual peak Grand Mountain, looking down on us.

The contrast between the white mountains and the blue sky is truly beautiful. If I have a camera with me, I would like to take at least one photo of such scenery.

“I wonder if there really is a general headquarters in such a snowy mountain like this? I have only heard rumors about it, but I have never actually seen it.”

“Dodol said it in a way that made it sound like he had been there. There’s no doubt about its existence.”

“I mean, the Adventurer’s Guild Headquarters is quite a scary organization shrouded in mystery. Other than the fact that the committee is in charge of everything there, we don’t know anything else. It’s a huge organization that even the six kingdoms can’t afford to touch.”

If you ask me, it’s certainly true. Although we use it casually, I really don’t know anything about the guild headquarters. To be precise, I don’t think I even tried to know. If it weren’t for this incident, I might never have gone to the General Headquarters.

“Father, let’s take a break over there, it’s close to the middle of the hill.”

“That’s fine. Alright, we’re going down.”

In response to Pero’s words, I gave instructions to my companions.

Grand Mountain has a winding trail with several rest points along the way. There are sturdy huts that will withstand a snowstorm, and inside of it was equipped with a bed to sleep on and a hearth to light a fire. There are also blankets but it was thin and you couldn’t expect to keep warm with it. Well, it’s better than nothing.

We decided to light a fire on the hearth and make a hot soup.

“The King of Dartan has arrived first, hasn’t he?”

“Mmm. They left while we were delivering letters to each kingdom so I think they should be busy setting up the venue by now.”

“They are probably preparing for a banquet anyway. Dwarves don’t let go of alcohol at any time. And, it is said that the king of Dartan sleeps with a bottle of alcohol in his arms.”

Erna commented before taking a sip of the steaming soup. It can be. That guy Dodol would say that we could deepen friendship with alcohol. In fact, the dwarven banquet could have already started at the General Headquarters. Feeling such a hunch, I put soup in a bowl and handed it to Pero.

“Thank you. Un, the soup Father made is delicious and warming.”

“That’s good. Come on, Liz and Freya should drink too.”

“I don’t need it. More than that, I’m sleepy….”

“I’ll get it. My body is freezing, and I feel like I’m going to catch a cold.”

Freya, who received the soup, clung to Pero’s body. Normally, she would have been delighted with the fluffiness, but now she seemed desperate to maintain her body temperature as much as possible—no, maybe that’s just my imagination. She looks sloppy as usual.

Just then, I heard the sound of a strong wind from outside. The hut also shakes slightly. When I opened the door and checked it out, it was a snowstorm of pure white. I’ve heard that the weather in the mountains is changeable, and that’s indeed true. It should have been a sunny day earlier, but the sun is completely obscured by clouds now.

“It’s like a blizzard. I guess we can’t move for a while.”

“Eh? Are we stuck here? We are almost there.”

“It can’t be helped. Even just going outside is difficult, we’ll only be in distress due to poor visibility. For the time being, we can only wait here until the snowstorm stops—What is that sound?”

Suddenly, I heard the horse’s neighing from outside the house. Shortly after, the door of the hut we were in was thrown open.

“Oh, there’s someone here! We’re saved!”

“Your Majesty, we don’t know who they are, so why don’t you let me go in first—Erna!!”

Entering the hut were the Queen of Sanargia and Erna’s father, Sir Frederia, dressed in winter clothes. There are three more individual behind them who appeared to be knights. They must have been on their way to the General Headquarters.

Sir Frederia rushed inside the hut and hugged Erna.

“I didn’t expect Erna to come. Oh, my sweet girl!”

“W-wait, let go Father. Everybody’s watching!”

Overwhelmed with emotion, Sir Frederia rubbed his own cheek against Erna’s. As the queen and the knights entered the hut in astonishment, I closed the door and spoke to the queen who seemed to understand the situation.

“Are you all going to the General Headquarters?”

“Yes. We were called by King Dartan. It seems that you are being called too.”

“Yes. Well, let me tell you first, I will also be in command of the Allied forces this time.”

“I’m relieved to hear that. Even if we die, we, Sanargia, don’t want to fight in a coalition led by dwarves.”

The queen smiles as she sits down in front of the hearth.

The discord between the elves and the dwarves seems to be still going on. At this time, it might be a good idea to ask why they are fighting each other. I sat down across the queen and offered her a bowl of soup.

“Thank you. My body is freezing and I couldn’t help but feel chilled.”

“In times like this, we are the same. By the way, I’ve been wondering for a long time, why don’t you get along with the dwarves?”

“……It is said that there was once a big battle between demons and humans known as the Human-Demon War. We, the elves, fought on the front lines alongside with the dwarves at great cost. It seems that the two races in the past were closer than they are now.”

“Were you good friends? Then, why did you guys end up like this?”

“The King of Dartan at that time has been taken hostage by the demons. Their demand is that Sanargia and Dartan withdraw from the battle completely. Dartan decided to accept the terms, but Sanargia refused. As a result, the dwarven king was killed. The elves were then hated by the dwarves.”

“But isn’t that something that can’t be helped? If Sanargia and Dartan retreated, things will go as the demons wanted. That’s what war is all about.”

“The dwarves know that too. However, their feelings were such that they could not forgive us. The slain king was a great man who was adored both at home and abroad. Now, forgetting that reason, the two races continue to fight each other.”

The queen sips the soup after she finished speaking. Even if the reason is forgotten, only the feelings of the ancestors are passed on to future generations. It’s a difficult situation to resolve. However, even so, I think that both Dartan and Sanargia are trying to get closer to each other. They would not have attended this meeting if either of them had been reluctant to do so. It is ironic that war separated them from each other and that they are now meeting again because of war.

“I’ve heard about Erna’s exploits. In this case, you’re on the verge of becoming a Great Mage.”

“I feel like I’m getting closer, but I’m still not good enough. I need to do something bigger to get a recommendation.”

“A letter of recommendation from the royal family to the Guild Committee huh. If so, I’ll ask Her Majesty to make a recommendation.”

“Well, I’m grateful, but I don’t want father’s help. I want to become a great mage in my own way. Besides, I heard that Shinichi told King Logas about me a while ago, and he was told that if I gave a lot of credit, it would be okay to recommend me.”

“Uggh, that guy again!”

Sir Frederia glared at me. His love for Erna is still tremendous as ever. If the queen hadn’t been here, he would have attacked me by now. Well, if that happened, I would have hurt him enough not to kill him.

“Ah, it looks like the snowstorm has subsided.”

Pero, who was checking outside the hut, said. I stood up and looked out through the gap in the door and I indeed felt that the wind had weakened. Sunlight is already shining through the gaps in the clouds in the sky, and it seems that the snowstorm will stop soon. We packed up our things and prepared to leave the hut.

“Alright, the snowstorm has stopped. Let’s head to our destination before nightfall.”

“We’re also leaving. We’ll start the carriage right away.”

When we get out of the hut, the Queen of Sanargia followed us outside. There’s no reason to stay longer in a place like this. We fly through the sky and aim for the middle of the mountain. On the mountain road on the ground, a carriage carrying the queen is running swiftly. As we keep flying along the road, I can now see what looks like a building in my field of vision.

A rainbow-colored dome is covering a white palace surrounded by four towers. It was somewhat similar to the Demon Barrier I had seen in the Kycilian Holy Kingdom. The carriage passed through the dome without difficulty and went inside. We followed and passed through the dome before descending to the entrance of the building. There, the queen had already disembarked from the carriage.

“You’ve arrived too huh. I envy that you can fly.”

“I think that if you evolve, you’ll get these abilities as well. By the way, I haven’t heard of your name yet, Queen of Sanargia.”

“Come to think of it, I didn’t recall introducing myself properly. I’m Diana Ruberia, the priestess of the Sacred Tree and the queen of Sanargia. You can call me Diana.”

I shook hands with the queen before heading to the front door. At the entrance, there were two strong men who seemed to be guards. However, we easily passed them and got inside without being asked about our identity. Since Diana is with us, he may have been thought to be related to Sanargia.

The inside of the building was simple. There is one staircase leading up to the entrance hall. There is also a bench that can be used for resting. Since it was the general headquarters of the guild, I saw many people who seemed to be staff members holding documents.

“Oh, you’re finally here! I’ve been waiting for you!”

A particularly loud voice echoed in the hall. Running down the stairs is Dodol with a mug in his hand. As expected, taking advantage of the waiting time, it seems that they were having a banquet.

He greeted me and led me to a large room. There was a round table and a large space that could accommodate a hundred people. A few dwarves and beastmen are drinking on the floor, and at the round table, a familiar face is drinking amber liquor from a glass.

It’s King Naji’s Vishu. He smiled when he noticed me.

“Shinichi! I’ve been waiting for you!”

“It’s been a long time, Vishu.”

We hugged and rejoiced at the reunion. ……Even so, he seems to be wearing a lot of clothes. The clothes made his body look bigger than usual. Well, he grew up in a tropical country, and the environment of this snowy mountain must be terrible for him.

“It must have been very cold outside. Let’s warm ourselves up with a drink until the rest of the royals get together.”

“Sure. By the way, are Sanargia, Naji, and Dartan the only ones here?”

“No, Kycilia has already arrived. She is now warming up in another room. It’s a hotter environment over there than Naji, so the cold in the mountains seems unbearable.”

“Well, we can’t do anything about it because it’s the environment you guys grew up in. Alright, let me have a drink too.”

Me and Vishu sat down and poured alcohol into our glass. Soon, Dodol sits down with us and the three of us made a toast.

“Men went to have a party right away. I wonder if it’s instinct.”

“Hmm, I guess that’s the way it is. But I don’t hate it when they are being lively.”

“Pero-sama, I heard from the staff that they will lend you a room for free. Let’s take a rest there.”

“This place reeks of alcohol and smells of men’s body odor.”

My companions left the room and moved to another room. Sanargia and her party also decided that they could not stay in this room, so they left. After that, we continued the banquet until midnight with a lot of talk.

The next day, a meeting was held among the leaders of each kingdom.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.