Umareta Chokugo ni Suterareta kedo, Zensei ga Taikensha datta node Yoyuu de Ikitemasu

Chapter 98: Are you kidding me?

Bahamut swallowed the cursed magic sword.

『Nufuuuuuu! This magic sword is quite delicious!』

The sound of crunching metal resounds, followed by the sound of swallowing it.

“…… Huh?”

Zebra can’t believe what happened in front of him and keeps opening his mouth with a stupid look on his face for a while. As if finally knowing that it was real, he let out a scream.

“M-my m-magic sword…..it ate my swooooord!?”

Zebra trembles and his legs went limp.

“I-impossible!? What is that staff……!? That dragon head is not just a design!?”

“Yes, it’s not just a design. As you can see, it has a consciousness.”

“A staff that has consciousness!? Isn’t that a mythical level weapon?! No, impossible…… but still, there is no way it can eat that cursed magic sword and be fine!”

“Not really.”

It’s not like you control poison with poison, Bahamut, the dark dragon staff, is a staff that can be said to be a curse itself. With a magic sword of that caliber, it can only be easily taken in and used as food.

『Master! That man looks delicious, too! It’s a really ugly and filthy magical power that seems to have gathered all the negative emotions of humans and boiled it down! It’s my favorite food!』

It seems that the magic sword alone is not enough, and Bahamut licks his tongue in front of Zebra. As Zebra couldn’t hear our telepathy, I conveyed it to Zebra, whose body trembled and teeth clatters as he felt the unusual presence focused on him.

“It say it wants to eat Oji-chan too.”

“Hiii!”

Zebra squeals on the spot and plops down. Perhaps his hips gave up, and he can only retreat in the same position, so I approached him while holding up Bahamut.

“D-don’t come…… Please stop…… Oh, it was my fault…… t-that’s why….…”

“It’s okay, Bahamut. Eat this guy.”

“Hi-hiiiiiii!? ―Gulp”

In the end, the whites of his eyes turned up and he faints in fear. A foul-smelling puddle spread on the ground he was in.

“……I’m just kidding.”

The worst case scenario is whether they are alive or dead, but if possible, it would be better to catch them properly and have them judged by the Adventurer’s Guild. Above all, ending things like “My staff ate him so there’s no corpse left” would be troublesome later on.

『I can’t eat him……? Then, the elf over there…….』

Bahamut spoke sadly but for the time being, I asked him to return into the subspace.

“Phew! We finally cleaned them up.”

“Hmm. It was a struggle.”

Apparently, while I was dealing with Zebra, Anje and the others have annihilated all the enemies. Well, no matter how much sense of pain can be turned off by that magic potion, they are not immortal. Once they took too much damage and their body itself can’t move, they won’t be able to fight anymore.

“This…… It can’t be like this…… Uh! Damn iiiiiiit!”

All of his allies were killed, and Mordea now fled in a panic. However, the guild leader stood in front of him.

“Mordea, I won’t let you go.”

“Ark…… uh!”

Apparently, the guild leader has recovered from his paralysis.

“T-thunder paralyze!”

Mordea unleashes another paralyzing lightning strike. But the guild leader had read it, so he easily avoided it.

“Hmmph! Unless it’s a sneak attack, I’d never eat something like that again.”

“T-then, how about this, Lightning—”

“Slow”

“~~~~!?”

The guild leader, who had closed the distance in an instant, kicked him in the stomach, and Mordea was blown away. He rolled several times on the ground and was unconscious when he finally stopped.

“…Hmm. At one point I thought their evil was going to end, but it seems like it’s all over now somehow. That’s all thanks to you.”

“M-Me? Ahaha, I didn’t do anything big though—”

“Are you kidding me? Well, there are a lot of things I want to ask you, but I’ll have all that after we get back to the guild. Let’s go home for now.”

Hmmm, maybe I’ve gone a little too far again. 

While reflecting, I returned to the ground with everyone while being held by Fana.

This is translated by Yume Neiji. Kindly read at yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.