Homeless Tensei: Isekai De Jiyuu Sugiru Majutsu Jisoku Seikatsu

Chapter 7: Let’s have an Adventure

After I practiced using the bow for about an hour, I suddenly start hitting the target. I’d like to say it is natural since I had practiced, but I felt awkward because of the sudden changes.

“Speaking of that, I didn’t look at my status yet. Maybe there are some changes.”

When I thought so and opened my status, new skills were certainly added.

Status
Name:  Shinichi Tanaka
Age:  17 years old (56 years old)
Race:  Homeless
Occupation:  Homeless
Magic attribute:  No Attribute
Magic:  None
Skills: Appraisal (Intermediate), Pressure Point (Beginner), Swordsmanship (Beginner) New, Archery (Beginner) New

Swordsmanship and Archery have been added.

It seems that the result of the training I made is reflected in the skill. If so, it can be speculated that the arrow suddenly started to hit because the correction from the archery skill activated.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

“Skills are convenient. Does it mean that I can acquire skills just by training it? It’s kind of like a game, isn’t this exciting?”

When I slashed the sword for a test, my movement is definitely going up. If I didn’t pay attention to it, I wouldn’t even notice that my body is undergoing skill correction. My curiosity grows as I try my skills.

No, it’s not good. I have decided to take the safest road possible. If I lose to my curiosity and die, I’ll be losing everything.

……….But I need to find new ingredients.

That’s right, I have to take an adventure to secure food. I’ve decided. I’ll go on an adventure.

When I think about it, I always have a lucky day as I went out carrying a backpack and holding the sword. I head to the second miniature garden where the tiger came out. Beyond that, there would surely be some unknown ingredients hidden.

When I look like this, I’m a genuine gourmet.

When I arrived at the miniature garden, there were still traces of blood left in the place where I fought the tiger. As I hear the sounds of many beasts inside the forest, my skin is slightly tingling.

I don’t feel as scared as yesterday though, probably because my body became stronger. Perhaps even my spirit is getting stronger. I hold my sword and sharpen my nerves. I feel something is approaching.

“Gauuuuuurrrrrr”

A figure appeared from the grass. The silhouette is human. However, it is abnormally hairy and has sharp claws on its limbs. Its head had a dog-like face, and its tusks were wet with saliva.

My impression is a human like brown dog. I use Appraisal immediately.

【Appraisal Result: Kobold: A demon beast with a dog-like head. It has the shape of a person but does not understand human language, and its character is said to be extremely ferocious. You need to be vigilant around you as they act as a group】

I pay attention to Kobold in front of me while I look around. Certainly, I feel that something is going to happen. I didn’t expect it to be a battle with a large group, but mysteriously, I could afford it.

“Gauuuuuurrrrrr!”

The kobold in front of me launched an attack. It swings its arm down to pierce me with its sharp claws, but I feel that its movement is slow. When I avoided the first strike, another arm is swinging down as if to chase. Watching the timing, I waved my sword.

“Kyaun!!”This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

The Kobold’s left arm flies in the air and fresh blood splatters. Seeing an opportunity, I kicked the Kobold’s belly, it flew a few meters and hit a tree. I only kicked it lightly but it’s amazing how powerful it is.

“Gauuuuuurrrrrr!”

Another Kobold jumps out from behind the grass. Perhaps it was a signal, several Kobolds jumped out of the woods.

“I knew you guys were there!”

Turning around, I sweep my sword sideways, cutting the Kobolds in the rear, while doing that I make sure to avoid the claws of the Kobolds’ jumping around. After I killed the last one with my sword, I confirmed the enemy I had defeated.

“A total of six? I can’t believe that I beat them.”

Kobold corpses scattered on the ground. There are six of them, including the Kobold who died when it crashed into the tree. I might just be lucky, it would have been impossible.

This is my current ability.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

“I don’t feel any guilt. My swordsmanship skill may have corrected my spirit too.”

As I wipe the blood on the sword with a cloth, I stay alert to my surrounding. It seems safe for the time being. As I observe the Kobold’s corpse, I shake my head.

“Dog’s meat is useless. It’s human-like, on top of that it’s a dog so of course I can’t eat it.”

I left the Kobold’s corpses alone, I proceed to enter the woods ahead. Since I understand how to fight, I can see what’s ahead. It feels good to turn back a little later.

There are also some notes on the map, this miniature garden may also have a legacy of the former resident. I’m really wondering on what kind of fellow he is.

As I went through the forest, there were many plants that were different from the one in the previous garden. It’s scary because some of them are poisonous and some attack. I’m terrified on what would have happened without the Appraisal skill.

When I reach the center of the miniature garden, I discovered a large tree. The leaves are red and the thick trunk conveys strong life force. The roots were stretched up as the height rose from the ground, and the moss growing on the ground seemed to enhance its dignity.

I watch the majestic appearance for a while.

“It’s quite a big tree. Is this tree about 1000 years old?”

When I approach the tree, I find something like a fruit between the branches. Fruits the size of apples are everywhere.

【Appraisal Result: Balm fruit: The fruit of the balm tree. It is excellent in nourishment and tonic, has an effect of sharpening the five senses. Duration is about half a day. 】

I smiled. I am surprised to find such good food. I jump at a tree and climb up like a cockroach. I have always been good at climbing trees.

Seated on a suitable branch, I tear off a balm fruit. It looks completely like an orange. Peeling the thin orange peel, an orange flesh reveals from inside.

As expected, the contents are also that of an orange. I divide it in half and eat one bite. The sweetness and sourness spread, the unique flavor of orange spreads. It’s light, and the fruit juice overflows every time I chew. If I enter a Kotatsu and eat while watching TV, it will be the most delicious fruit.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

It is orange after all!

I retorted in my mind yet my hands and mouth didn’t stop. I finish eating it in no time, a strange feeling then rise in me.

The sound and smell rushed like flood, and I feel that my field of vision suddenly expanded. I feel that my skin become sensitive and I could even notice my pores. My sense of taste…. the aftertaste of the balm fruit is delicious.

More importantly, my senses of hearing, smell, sight, and touch increased. I can feel the breathing of every living creature, as if my consciousness is spread in the miniature garden.

Should it be called super-sense? Anyway, I can see that this new world can only be said to be amazing.

“It might be okay to go to the next miniature garden. It’s better to proceed with the exploration while this is in effect.”

I hesitated jumping off from the tree branch.

“Should I get two more?”

I tear off two balm fruits, this time I jump off the branch. It’s time to resume my adventure.

―However, Kobolds appeared from the surrounding forest the moment I landed. Moreover, the number is as large as twenty.

“Gauuuuuurrrrrr!”

The Kobolds roared. It looks like they are already ready for war. I hold my sword and cut off the jumping one.

Was it the signal?This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

The remaining Kobolds start attacking me at once. While avoiding the Kobolds flooding like an ant who found their prey, I do a sword attack while barely avoiding each attack.

The scenery slowed down like slow motion and time was lengthened. The heightened sensation captures even the enemies behind me, sign of the moment of attack is clearly transmitted. But there are too many. It is troublesome because when I cut off its arm, it will stand up and attack again.

“This is endless!”

I activated the Pressure Point skill. Red dots displayed around the Kobold’s abdomen and thighs. I thrust my sword to the red dot without hesitation, the Kobold agonizes in pain and rolls to the ground.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

This may be good.

I also pulled out the knife, while passing each other, I pierced the red dots of the Kobolds. This skill is not for slicing, it does not work unless I hit the red dot. I just pierced the red dot. When all Kobolds were immobilized, I finished them with the sword.

“Fu―, it’s finally over…”

I killed everything and sat down at the root of the balm tree. When I checked the surrounding area, there were twenty Kobold bodies lying on the ground.

My confidence begin to boil. I became stronger. I also have plenty of physical strength left. Any enemy now―

“Grrrrrrrrrrrrr”

A beast emerged from the forest.

Its appearance is just like Kobold, but its physique is about 1.5 times larger, and the fur color is different, it’s that of reddish-brown. I recognize it as a creature that is Kobold but not really a Kobold.

【Appraisal Result: Kobold Variant: A special individual in which Kobold has mutated for some reason.】

I tried the appraisal, and it seems that it was a Kobold born by mutation. The face feels more like a wolf than a dog. I stand up and grasp the sword. The other side seems to be angry that its friends were killed.

It feels like it won’t let me go. Then I can only fight.

“Gauuuuuurrrrrr!”

The variant started running little by little, it opens its big mouth and approaches me. It must be to bite my neck all at once. To keep it in check, I swing my sword, the variant quickly jumped back.

Apparently, it is wary of weapons. It’s not just a Kobold, its intelligence is different.

After that, it moves around me in circle. While looking for a chance to attack, only the menacing growl is incessant. It feels like I’m on the hunted side and I don’t like it.

 “That’s enough. I’m coming!”

I was able to get rid of my numbness and rushed out at once. The movement isn’t much different from a Kobold so I’ll cut it off and finish this. With that thought in mind, I raised my sword yet the variant stood still with his right palm facing me.

“Gauuuuuurrrrrr!”

A fireball about 30 cm in diameter appeared from the palm of its hand and was released at high speed.

“Aggee!?”

I feel something heavy and hot hit my belly, an explosion sound echoed out and I’m blown backwards. With such momentum, I hit my back against a tree. Severe pain strikes my abdomen and back.

“Uggghhh”

I tried to stand up with my sword as a cane, and the variant had already raised its arm in front of me. I avoided it at once, the tree behind me was quickly smashed.

It’s bad, really damn bad! If I did not escape, I could have died!

I squeezed all my strength and ran away.

From behind, the variant is chasing at a tremendous speed, but the distance does not shrink as I have more leg power.

I desperately run at the exit of the garden, when I arrive, I sprinted through the passage and escape to the garden where the vegetable garden is located.

At this time there was no one else here. After all, monsters can’t come in here. However, I could not feel relieved and decided to return to the hideout.

 ◆◇◆This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

When I returned to the hideout, I fell asleep – it was because of the fatigue and damage acquired in the battle.

“Uh…”

When I wake up, I notice a feeling of strangeness. There is no pain. The severe pain that was supposed to be present since I suffered from the mysterious attack and hit my back was gone. On the contrary, my body is full of strength and can be said to be in good shape.

I take off my clothes and stand in front of the mirror, I can see that my body has changed. The muscles were getting firmer and stronger. It is as hard as iron and at the same time it hasn’t lost flexibility. Not only that, my body was compressed so as to give a rather slim impression.

I can even see the notion that my body is evolving so that it can make powerful attacks quickly. Even the burns on my abdomen disappeared neatly, as if nothing had happened.

When I remember the variant, I felt regret. That must have been magic. The cause of my defeat was because I have forgotten the existence of magic.

Really, I jumped into the bosom of the enemy and retreated. Naturally, it’s my lose. Though after that, I escaped and survived.

“I’ll have my revenge. I’ll let that know how much I hate to lose.”

However, I wonder how to confront the opponent who uses magic. If I attack head on, I will be shot with magic. However, it’s a good idea to go for it. I have to manage the magic somehow. Of course, I can keep avoiding it but no matter how many lives I have, it won’t be enough.

 “For the time being, should I go to the disposal site? I might find something good there…”

I carry my backpack and leave the hidden room.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.