Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 31: Incarnation of the Sacred Tree

From here on, I’ll use Grass Weed instead of Glass Weed. This is to be consistent with the Manga version. I just noticed that they have changed the name when I checked for the latest chapter (Found the changes when I tried to compare the English name for the sacred tree, it was not yet uploaded though 😂). There’s a comment on CH6 where he did have a point on it, @Soul, though it’s late thanks for the comment.


In the rushing torrent of torture, I try to move forward.

The magic crystals’ energy was already exhausted, I have to use my own magical power to prevent the miasma. Then the miasma becomes even darker that my consciousness can be reaped –gradually, I can’t see anything.

But if I give up here…… this big tree will die and the surrounding land will wither.

This giant tree –I don’t even know what kind of tree it is. The continent where I was born was still full of such unknown plants. I want to find and study as many plants as possible for medicinal purposes so that some diseases that could not be cured would disappear.

―It’s the same with this giant tree.

I want to heal this big tree. I would like to take a look at the lush paradise that once expanded around this big tree.

I remember the elder who was quietly waiting for death in the courtyard of the Academy, he responded to my call and wanted treatment. There is no disease that cannot be cured. If despair is a deadly disease, a single hope will be the power to change everything.

“―I..… I will definitely cure you! I promise….. So listen to me! I’ll use my whole life to cure you …!”This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

The miasma showed confusion. The raging anger and the power that keep me away ease, and I could now move forward one step at a time. 

―Still, my field of view remained veiled with darkness. When I lean forward, someone’s arm hug me from behind.

“Grass-sama……ugh, If you move forward… I-I will also make a way to go a little further… Ugh… e-even if I change to this body…!”

I can hear Lendl-san’s voice. He just met me, he doesn’t have to bet his life for mine. Still, I felt very reassured by the arms that supported me from behind.

I am now able to advance forward without falling. Soon, my extended hand touches the trunk of the giant tree –the moment I lost all my magic, my consciousness was cut off from reality.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

◆ ◇ ◆

I lost consciousness without even knowing if I touched the giant tree.

When I opened my eyes, I was lying face down on the ground, with green grass in front of me. I thought that it was just a dream when I walk on the gray soil. I think the sight of green grass covering the ground is so relaxing.

When I raise my body, I think that it is not a real landscape, and the same forest plaza as the vision of that day is spreading in front of me. 

Little birds sing, I could hear the leaves rustle on the trees, and the sunlight pours in generously from the sky. The giant tree standing in front of me –the leaves grow thickly and morning dew spills from them, leaving a trail of light in the clear air.

There’s a person who catches those drops with both hands.

She has a hair that looks as light as a thread, while having an appearance of a person, she is a young lady with a beauty that transcended people.

“…You’re… No, YOU are…”

As I observe her, I am able to understand it. The higher-ranking existence of plant spirits –an existence revered as god of plants. The young lady in front of me is the incarnation of the sacred tree!

「…I have the power to communicate with my family. Why did you approach the tree without fearing death? I called you here to ask that question. 」

The voice I heard from the giant tree seemed to be neither male nor female. However, the incarnation of the sacred tree in front of me, although she sounds weak, gives me a clear feminine sound.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com). Please read at my site.

Perhaps she’s not obsessed with hiding her skin, but when she’s exposed to light, the sheer silk she wears grows more transparent, revealing the contours of her body…

“I… I knew you were still alive and thought you’ll be able to regain your vitality. If faith is lost, all I have to do is make people worship the sacred tree once again. I don’t know why the kingdom abandoned you in this garden…. The only thing I can say is that, the times are different now and then. Many people, including us, need the blessings you bring.”

「…Long time ago, I used to be worshiped as a god. The king’s bloodline received my oracle to win the battle against the surrounding country and expanded their rule. However, there are those who control spirits different from Myself and tried to erase my existence. They were afraid that I would acquire more power as a god than I already have. 」

I have always been wondering why but the moment I heard it, I realized that there is a reason for the customs I had to follow.

The divine spirit of the sacred tree made great contribution to the kingdom. Yet there were those who disliked her influence increasing –those elemental spirit users who disliked the power of the plant spirit.

And then, the spirit users of the earth, water, fire and wind become known and other than those, the rest came to be treated as flop spirits. Me, Leslie, and Sven –all the students who couldn’t contract with Elemental Spirits are “not to be appreciated as Elemental Magicians”.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


2 thoughts on “Chapter 31: Incarnation of the Sacred Tree”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.