Homeless Tensei: Isekai De Jiyuu Sugiru Majutsu Jisoku Seikatsu

Chapter 18: Second Pseudo Dragon

When I returned to the city while dragging the defeated pseudo dragon, I am instantly surrounded by many adventurers.

“That’s amazing! Oi, what’s your name!?”

“Oi, you-, you’re planning to scout him right?! I laid my eyes first on this guy!”

“Hey bo~y, why don’t you join our party? If you join now, I will do puff-puff for you.”

What an excessive uproar!

I was crushed and confused by the scout storm from various parties. In particular, I’m moved by the puff-puff offer of that female adventurer.

Ah, puffpuff is the best.

“Disperse!! Shinichi is my partner!”

An explosion took place in the sky, Erna who’s holding a cane was fuming. The adventurers scattered to the sudden event.

“O-Oi, calm down. It’s not good if you use too much magic.”

“It’s okay, I have a lot of magical power. Other than that, what did you do to me Shinichi?”

“What do you mean by “what did I do?””

“After Shinichi pressed my waist, I’ve been in a very good state. I’m sure that’s the reason why I can now use magic.”

I think over it for a while. Speaking of the pressure point skill, I need to press the dots as the name implies. With the red and green dots display, I can either press the bad or good points, but this time, I think that the yellow one is special.

Erna has always been worried as she can only use beginner magic even though she has magical powers. Thinking about it in an easy-to-understand manner, I think it’s like a clogged hose. That being the case, it is safer to consider that it’s a “therapy dot”.

In that case, it’s truly a capable skill.

“Ah, that? Don’t worry about it, I did it arbitrarily.”

Saying that, I sell favour to Erna. Living for fifty-six years, craftiness comes to work. I don’t know if it’s thanks to my skill, but it’s better to say so here, in addition, her performance will also be different.

“I thought so! So me being able to use magic is all thanks to Shinichi!”

She hugs me and says “Thank you!”. Her chest pressed against my body and its soft elasticity is being transmitted.

Mufufu, this is irresistible.

“Shinichi?”

“Ahem… Well then, let’s carry this guy to the guild.”

Slightly aroused, I dragged the pseudo dragon to the guild. Damn! It’s pretty dangerous, that part is pretty robust. Being young is also troublesome because “it” doesn’t think about the place.Translated by Yume Neiji

As I walk while dragging the pseudo dragon, the residents who saw us cheered for me and Erna. With shining eyes, the children say, “It’s the homeless again!”. Perhaps they are talking about centipede case. Our popularity is definitely increasing.

When we came in front of the guild, the same staff member as before stood there as expected.

“Again?! Please disassemble it properly before bringing it here!”

“Yes I know… but, I don’t know how to dismantle it so I brought the whole thing.”

After saying so, the staff breathed out a big sigh as if giving up on something. It’s said that giving up everything is essential, but I want to say that young people should not give up so easily. Of course, I don’t plan to obediently comply.

I then brought the pseudo dragon to the warehouse behind the guild, I wonder what will happen.yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com

I told the staff that I do not know how to dismantle it. I explained that I have some experience with tigers and birds, but I am confused when the target is a lizard. Should it be removed from the scale first, like a fish, or should it be scraped to remove the internal organs?

Well, it’s a difficult question.

A black man then came to the warehouse. He looks like a middle-aged but has shaved head and thick eyebrows. The hemp T-shirt that he wears bulged muscularly and his physique is obviously not that of an amateur. The best evidence is the worn-out sword equipped on his waist.Translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

“Uhahaha! You hunted a huge prey there! Oi, are you guys from that homeless party!?”

I reply to the man’s words,

“That’s right, you are?”

“I’m Budwell. I manage the guild here in Mana city.”

“You mean… you are a branch manager?”

“That’s correct. Feel free to call me Bud.”

He took my hand and we shake hands. I’m a little nervous in this sudden friendly atmosphere. I have also been abroad, but I can’t get used to the atmosphere of foreigners. I know that’s their way of showing their friendship, but sudden skinship is a bit… It would be nice if I can openly hug a woman instead though. I will also be delighted when the female employee of the business partner is beautiful.

“Alright then, I’ll call you Bud. Why did you, the branch manager, come here by the way?”

“Oh, that’s simple. I came to see the faces of the heroes who saved the city.”

After he said that to me, he handed out the leather bag hanging from his waist. Looking inside, there are about thirty gold coins.

“It’s your reward. In addition, the guild gave you a rating.”

He then took out two cards from his pocket.  He handed it over to me and Erna and he then sits down in a nearby chair.

“This is?”

“It’s the so called Adventurer’s Card. When the adventurer’s rank is intermediate or higher, it will be issued by the guild and it becomes an ID card. The name and date of birth are all listed there, but depending on the rank of the card, the benefits you will receive changes so don’t lose it.”

The card I received was about the size of a copper-colored business card. In the front, my name and other details are listed, on its back, something like an ID number is printed.

Then I realized what Bud had just said.

“Wait a second, Does this mean we have become intermediate adventurers?”

“I know you guys are beginner adventurers but, isn’t it too little if the hero in this city who beat the pseudo dragon is only given money? Besides, pseudo dragons are tough opponents even for advanced adventurers. I think this is a valid evaluation.”

Bud then stood up, he approached the pseudo dragon and patted its big face.

“This guy is good as it is. Leave the dismantling to the guild.”

“Um, is it okay? The guild staff told me to disassemble it before bringing it in.”

“Hahahaha! That obstinate staff! Don’t worry about her! She has just been transferred from the headquarters and she doesn’t know much about this city.”

Bud exaggerates and laughs. Speaking of the transfer thing, this Mana City is located on the outskirts of the Kingdom of Logas. The royal capital seems to be in the far East and the guild headquarter is located in the royal capital.

“Well then, I’ll take your word and let the guild do the dismantling.”

After I handed it over to Bud, we turned to Rodman’s weapon store.

“Oh, you’re back! I heard that you defeated the pseudo dragon! You’re now the hero of this town huh!”

I sit down in an appropriate chair and think about Rodman’s words.

“Hero is an overstatement. I think I was able to get rid of it by chance.”

“Heh, By chance or not, the fame will go to the one who defeated it! The one who saved this city from crisis are you guys! Be more proud!”

Erna stood up to Rodman’s words.

“That’s right! We’re heroes! And someday I’ll be a Great Mage!”

“That’s right! That’s the spirit!”

Erna and Rodman stick their shoulders together and started singing. Seeing them in such high spirit, though I will feel bad, I think that it’s about time to know the price of magic stones.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

Ignoring my feeling of being fed up, the cheerful song of two echoed inside the store.

 ◆◇◆

The day after the subjugation of the pseudo dragon, some adventurers surrounded us after we arrived at the Mana City. Their atmosphere is so tense, like that of a taut thread.

“You guys are from the homeless party who defeated the pseudo dragon, right!?”

“Either way, please come this way! It’s an emergency!”

“Please! I will puff-puff you if you come with us!”

I swallowed raw saliva hearing the puff-puff word.

Can I really get a puff-puff if I go with them somewhere? Where is it? Please guide me there quickly!

“Shinichi!?”

I returned to myself hearing Erna’s voice.

“Ahem… so what is this emergency all about?”

One of the adventurers responds to me,

“A pseudo dragon different from the one yesterday has appeared! This time, it’s bigger in size! Contrary to yesterday, no one can stop it. As we’re wondering if there’s anyone else, the name of the homeless party was raised. We ask of you, please subdue it! Otherwise, this city will be destroyed!”

“What!? A different pseudo dragon?”

I ask the adventurers to guide us and we came to the outer wall on the north side. Looking around from the top of the wall, many adventurers are already fighting and corpses are scattered on the ground.

The pseudo dragon enemy runs through the field at a tremendous speed, chasing the adventurers who try to escape. Unlike yesterday’s pseudo dragon, even with its bigger body, its speed is faster.

Every time its thick legs landed, the ground was hollowed out, and its huge face impassively aims at the humans.

“Perhaps the one from yesterday was a female…”

I was taken aback by Erna’s words.

“That’s right! These guys act in male and female pair! We defeated the female and the male came to get it back!”

The adventurers make clamour in the unexpected words. But I’m already angry.

“Hey, Shinichi, what should we do?”

“It’s decided. We’ll just get rid of the other one.”

Erna smiled at my words.

“That’s right. What’s more, Great Mage Erna is in this town.”

“T-That’s right…”

Since yesterday, Erna called herself as the Great Mage. Ah, annoying!

She was even grinning as she reads the book in the hideout, it’s good to be in good shape but I’m worried that she’ll make a mistake.

After me and Erna go out through the gate, we immediately chew on the balm fruit. In addition, I also activated the pressure point skill and red dots are displayed in my field of view.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

Looking at Erna, unlike yesterday, the yellow dots on her already disappeared. Just as I thought, most likely because I pressed that spot, she can now use magic.

“Erna, are you ready?”

“I’m good! We can go anytime!”

Me and Erna start running towards the pseudo dragon. From the outer wall, I could hear the cheering voices of the adventurers and residents.

After running through the field to chase the adventurers, the pseudo dragon stretches its tongue and it swallows the humans one after another. It treated the humans as if they’re just some fly.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

The adventurers who confront it and did not escape, move to the flank of pseudo dragon and wielded their swords on its leg and belly.

Clang!, the metallic sounds echoed out and their swords were repelled.

Female ones are also very proud of their defensive power, but the scales of the males seemed to have uneven hardness. The iron sword didn’t seem to make a solid hit. Judging that they’re no match against the pseudo dragon, the adventurers turned on their backs and start to escape.

“Damn, this is bad! It’s going to use the breath attack!”

The pseudo dragon opened its mouth wide. Approximately twenty adventurers are desperately running away. If it continuous like this, they will die.

“It will be fine, leave it to me! Flame wa~all!”

A transparent aura appeared around Erna and in the blink of an eye, it was quickly sucked by her cane. At the next moment, a bright red wall appears between the pseudo dragon and the fleeing adventurer.

The exhaled breath hit the wall and the flame was drawn into the wall.

“What is that? Is that magic too?”

“That’s amazing! That flame wall is an intermediate magic! It absorbs anything that is flame-based!”

The flame wall disappeared silently while the adventurers arrived safely in the city. In the meantime, I move around the pseudo dragon’s rear and start an attack.

“I will cast magic first! Shinichi attack at that time!”

“Understood!”

Erna holds her cane and a large fireball appears from its tip and it hits the pseudo dragon directly. It was a fire magic that seems to be a high-level of flame burst, but this is not the highest rank.

Magic is different from skill, it seems that it is not something you can learn by just meeting the conditions. Depending on the magical attributes and talents upon birth, it seems that one can suddenly increase magic in a day.

Furthermore, magic grade are ranked as beginner, intermediate, advanced, and special. There are only a handful of magicians who can use a special ranked magic. However, it seems that the magicians who can use the advanced class are also considered rare and apparently, in Mana City, Erna is the only one. It’s not that impossible to understand her feelings as she calls herself a Great Mage.

A crater was created at the place where the fireball hit directly, and the whole body of the pseudo dragon was scorched black. However, it opened its eyes as if nothing happened and it starts to rush towards Erna.

“Kyaa! Shinichi! Do something!”

While Erna is running away, I jump on the pseudo dragon’s back. Sorry, but I’ll let you act as a decoy for a while.

“Now then, I’ll immediately take your life!”

As I try to swing my sword down, the pseudo dragon suddenly stopped. In that sudden movement, I was thrown forward and rolled on the ground.

“Ugghhh….. what happened?”

When I tried to get up, my field of view becomes dark and something rests on my body.

Immediately after, I noticed that the pseudo dragon’s foot is stepping on me! Cold sweat runs from my forehead. It seems to be smarter than the female one!

The weight pressing me down becomes powerful and my body sinks into the ground.

It’s almost 1t, it’s such a deadly weight!

I’m surprised at how much I endured, but if this goes on, I will die.

“Damn it! Am I going to die in a place like this?!”

My resistance is futile and I’m groaning as the wall is blocking the light.

Then my field of view went dark.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


3 thoughts on “Chapter 18: Second Pseudo Dragon”

  1. Thanks for the chapter…

    And then he evolve from homeless into the mighty vagabond…
    (Listening into the vagabond song from the Witcher III)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.