Hagure Seirei Ino Shinsatsu Kiroku

Chapter 42: Another patient

In order to send magical power to others, a process such as through a magic crystal is required.

I could use my magical power to activate the effect of the ointment applied to the places with chakra but…. if I did that, to some extent, my magical power will enter Her Highness body.

As per the court magicians’ rule, when the magical power of the person I serve has been exhausted, there’s no such thing that I should not make up for it and it’s not a taboo.

However, while I was treating the injured, my magical power was exhausted, so why am I still able to do the treatment?

With that in mind, I remembered the drop that Yuserish gave me.

It seems like even with that miniscule amount, the drop that has moistened my throat recovered more than my own magical power. I’ve never heard that super healing applies to magical powers but I can feel that my current magical capacity is higher than what I know of.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

If I can raise the upper limit of my magical power, I can help fighting as a magician as well… No, I dont want to use the drop of the sacred tree for that. Yuserish even divided her remaining valuable powers……

“Grass, is the treatment over?”

“Yes, somehow…..I feel bad, though I didn’t treat the part that should not be touched but still…. But with this, sufficient magical power can now be recovered.”

 “Magical power….. Why is Her Highness depleted of magical power? Does it mean that Her Highness also used her magical power just as Presha and I did during the battle?”

“There is also that, but the direct factor is because the ritual was interrupted when Her Highness tried to form a contract with her spirit. In this scenario, even in normal times, Her Highness is constantly pouring out magical power to her surroundings.”

And even in such a situation, Her Highness fought through the battlefield with her own sword…

She was able to do that because she had an exceptional magical capacity. To make up for the  intense consumption of magical power, new magical powers are continuously produced inside her body –If she had a proper contract, her talent as a magician may have been comparable to the court magician ranked in the 1st place.

“…If you can complete the interrupted ritual, the harmful effect on Her Highness’ body will disappear. I myself will also convince Her Highness.”

“Originally, as mere servants of the royal family, it is not something that we can say but…. If Her Highness can get well… Doctor-sama, please lend us your strength.”

The three people bow to me. One of the two maids, who didn’t say a word from the beginning, looks taciturn but she talks like an adult woman.

 “Ah…P-Please forgive us. For some reason, Karin rarely talks to someone she is meeting for the first time…I’m Soara, I’ll talk in her behalf instead…”

“Oh no, it is alright. You don’t need to feel sorry. I don’t mind.”

The girl standing quietly has her hair trimmed till her shoulders –the other girl called Soara, looks younger than me.yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com

These two people have looks not fitting to this fortress. There are others too, such as the ones working on the cafeteria, they are dressed differently from the soldiers, these two especially. To show that Her Highness, the third princess, is a noble person, they are working dressed like servants and this is rare even in town.

“I’ll be waiting in the next room until Her Highness wakes up. When Her Highness wakes up, she’ll be reassured if you’re by her side. If something happens, please let me know.”

“Yes, we will. We will take turns watching by Her Highness side.”

“…I will also wait with Grass.”

“No, Raquel-san please take a rest. I think you also need treatment. And that should be done as soon as possible.”

Soara makes a surprised look as she gaze at Raquel-san, it’s as if she’s thinking where the injury is–Karin on the other hand looks at Raquel-san without saying anything.

Raquel-san doesn’t deny it, she just placed her hand on her left shoulder –it may be done unconsciously as a gesture to protect her dominant arm which was overworked.

“…With the continuous attack from Zirconia, it’s not the time to be treated. Until now, I’ve been treating it on my own way. If next time, I die because I couldn’t do the same thing anymore then that is my, as a warrior…”

“A little time is fine, even with that, there will be remarkable changes. Please think about it.”

With our conversation, I can tell that she’s starting to recognize me. But, relying on a military doctor who has just come here is a different story. But if she thinks that she has no choice but to fight, I can’t easily give in. The power of medicine is not as weak as she thinks it is.Translated by Yume Neiji

“… Even if I can be treated, I can’t make that as a priority. But Grass… If both of us have time to spare… then at that time, I’d like to ask for your help.”

I’ve always been worried seeing her uncomfortable movements –now I can finally do the treatment.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

But in her manner of speaking, “If there’s an opportunity”, it seems that it has been tactfully put off. As a military doctor, I won’t allow such a thing. That’s why I go ahead while bracing myself for Raquel-san’s bad mood.

“If you are talking about our spare time, that will be right now. First of all, let’s have a medical examination.”

“Uh…t-that is…”

“This is… Knight Captain Raquel, that’s a point taken right?”

Soara says so while Karin also nods quietly, how do I say this, these girls get along really well.This is translated by Yume Neiji (yumeineijiworks.wordpress.com)

Raquel-san, who was cornered, sternly glares at me. However, as if she gives up, with a “Hmph!”, she flips her ponytailed black hair as she moves and leaves the room.

“…I’ll be in the next room. Our first priority is to wait for Her Highness to wake up. T-That, don’t forget it…”

Somehow she trying to restrain me by speaking strong words but her voice is shaking. I head to the next room thinking that I should start by making her relax first.


PreviousTable of ContentsNext


4 thoughts on “Chapter 42: Another patient”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.